We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice for a business trip”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, great amenities and very modern. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and attentive, would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiflier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    670
    132
    33
    15
See reviews for
218
588
114
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Recently stayed 4 nights here for a conference. My room didnt have a balcony or outlook as it was the standard offering but for the price it was very satisfactory. All the furnishings were modern and the room very clean. The bed was king size. No problems with noise.

The desk staff were very cooperative when asking for coffee top-ups which they seemed to overlook in servicing the room each day. Concierge was also excellent.

The restaurant downstairs has excellent food.

Some of my collegues stayed at other similar standard brand name hotels for the conference which I visited - and by comparison I think I made the best choice even though I was furtherest walking distance from the convention centre where our conference was held.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayJill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commugny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When we arrived, the hotel looked very good, all new, very good location, very large bedroom, very nice bathroom, basic furniture in the bedroom but nice colours, well-matched colours. However, no double glazing and there is a bar just down the hotel with an outdoor terrace so it was impossible to sleep before 1am ... Cardboard wall and there was a wedding in the hotel so as much noise inside with people laughing and slamming doors ... What's the point in proposing such a good bed and a pillow menu if you cannot sleep ?... We really do not recommend this hotel. The restaurant was ok but music from the restaurant is mixing with music from the bar, really unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lilosnow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Lilosnow29L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for appreciating the room amenities and the location. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the noise from our other guests. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.


We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 small children) stayed at the Crowne Plaza while husband had business at the University of Adelaide. The room & bathroom were very clean. The bathtub and shower were enormous and quite a lot of fun for all. In comparison, the double beds seemed a little small. Our room faced Hindmarsh Square but we did not hear much noise from the street. The hotel's location was very convenient for visiting museums and using public transportation to visit the Central Market and the Zoo. The staff were very friendly overall and quite responsive when, after we had checked out, we realized we had inadvertently left behind a children's item in our room--the staff promptly located the item and notified us (we picked it up later en route to the airport).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjp103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Left do not disturb sign on the door whilst we went shopping came back to find cleaning staff had entered our room... Extremely unhappy about this invasion of our privacy when we had specifically requested our room not be disturbed. Will not be staying here again because of this, ruined my whole weekend away felt physically sick that someone had disregarded a do not disturb sign.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Robbie1968,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I know that privacy is one of the important things that our guests need when staying at a hotel and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to this issue. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for two nights while visiting family. Check in absolutely seamless, room clean, and adequate for our needs. There is a pillow menu. Huge bed.The room we had did not really have a view but we only slept there anyway. A nice quiet area and double glazing helps a lot. Good Australian breakfast and friendly staff. Good prices at the bar and pleasant staff. We got a good deal which included breakfast on Wotif.com.au
The gym looked good and the spa was very nice. I am not a swimmer but the depth of the pool was good for me as was the temperature. Plenty of towels.
Location is in the city centre and walk to everywhere is easy
All in all a very happy experience.

Room Tip: Always speak nicely to check-in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizardoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

just had wonderful weekend in Adelaide at Crowne Plaza. Staff were all extremely friendly and did their utmost to make our stay pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast buffet was great! Great location

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing