We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tour”

SeaLink Kangaroo Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.65*
and up
Murray River Day Trip from Adelaide Including Lunch Cruise aboard the Proud Mary
More Info
$116.42*
and up
Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour
More Info
$57.81*
and up
Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Half-Day Tour from Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy this extremely popular tour to Kangaroo Island where you will experience the highlights of Kangaroo Island, one of Australia's tourism icons. We will pick you up from your hotel if required and transfer you to SeaLink's Kangaroo Island ferry for the 45 minute crossing to Kangaroo Island. Both ferries are large and luxurious with a licenced cafe and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Keep an eye out for dolphins that frequently swim along with the boat! Your day tour will visit places including Seal Bay, Flinders Chase National Park - a sanctuary for native Australian animals including kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, platypus and echidna, marvel at geological formations Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch and visit Hanson Bay Koala Sanctuary. Also included is a delicious 2 course lunch! Come and see why this tour has received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 3 years running. Operated by Kangaroo Island's biggest tourism provider, SeaLink.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a good time on this 1 day tour taking in all the highlights of KI. The tour does well to squeez it all in one day and let you catch the ferry back to the mainland if needed. Dick was very informative and knew alot about the place. My highlights were the seals and admiral arch. Fantastic. Plus linch was exceptional. Well beyond what i was expecting. Very happy. Would recommend to anyone

2  Thank Chrisrice987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Hi ChrisRice987,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Kangaroo Island Highlights Tour. We’re so pleased that you had a fantastic day enjoying the many wonderful sights at KI as well as our delicious lunch! Thanks again for your great comments and for recommending the SeaLink KI Highlights tour so highly.
Cheers, Monique - SeaLink Travel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 351 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

My tour was cancelled by Sealink due to poor weather, which I can understand. However the fact that Sealink has a 100% cancellation fee even when its them who cancels the tour means that I have spent almost $400 to simply sit on hold on the phone and after 3 phone calls be told "thats what travel insurance is for" (despite their website stating " Please note that Travel Insurance may not cover disruptions caused by mechanical breakdowns or adverse weather conditions." Sealink never advised me of this policy at time of booking and have not been able to show me anywhere in their terms and conditions where it states they will offer no refund when they can't provide the services purchased.
I would advise anyone booking services with Sealink especially during the Winter months when there is a chance your trip will not happen and you'll simply be left out of pocket.

8  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Jack,
We're sorry that you were affected by the unusually extreme weather conditions we are currently experiencing and thank you for your feedback. The tours have been unable to operate due to the weather conditions which being beyond SeaLink’s control is normally referred to travel insurance.

For those customers who have not got travel insurance we are reviewing each individual situation so please email us on feedback@sealink.com.au and we will be in touch regarding your booking.

We apologise again and look forward to hearing from you.
Cheers, Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator - SeaLink Travel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We looked into the activities and with limited time in Adelaide were happy with the one day tour - we weren't disappointed. Lots of driving, but good things to see. Worth a day tour - the two day tour seemed to be the same with an overnight stay and shorter days, three days gave you some more activities. So the one day was fine. We liked the fact you get your moneys worth with a 6am to 10pm day! That's a real day tour!

1  Thank egrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Egrek, Thanks so much for your great review of the Kangaroo Island Highlights one day tour. It is a long day but if like you, people are limited for time this is the best way to get a taste of how magical Kangaroo Island is and to see the highlights of this iconic tourist attraction. You also get to drive through the gorgeous Fleurieu Peninsula on the way to the ferry which is also a lovely area to visit in South Australia. Thanks for your review and thanks for recommending us!

Cheers, Monique - SeaLInk Travel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were lucky enough to experience the highlights tour of KI yesterday. It was a very long, but thoroughly enjoyable day. Picked up at 6am from our hotel, until 10.30 pm when we were dropped off, back to the hotel, it was very informative and well worth the expense. We saw Kangaroos, koalas, seals, birds, beautiful scenery, we were fed and looked after by our tour guide, whose good humour and friendliness was fantastic. it was not the best weather, but thankfully the rain held off during the day, and we even saw the sun for a few minutes! Great day out!

Thank RuthS529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi Ruth,
Thank you for your wonderful review of SeaLink’s KI Highlights Tour. You’re right it is a long day and we recommend people take the 2 day tour if they can afford the time. However it’s clear you agree that the one day tour does not disappoint and is well worth the expense!

While July is generally quite cool at Kangaroo Island, it really is a fantastic time for wildlife spotting as the animals are all out and about. We have been lucky to see many Southern Right Whales of late too!

Thanks again for your great review Ruth, we hope you’ll come and tour with us again!

Regards, Monique - SeaLink Travel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This two day tour was the highlight of our entire trip to Australia! We absolutely LOVED our experience on Kangaroo Island. Our tour guide, Daniel, made the trip so enjoyable. He took advantage of every opportunity to capture memorable moments. For example, we stopped on the side of the road to take pictures of wild koalas and deviated from the schedule to see an old home near the lighthouse. He was very in tune with his passengers' needs and was quite comical as well. The sights on the island were out of this world. I can't even describe them in words. The Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn was superb and the lunches that were provided were delicious. Thank you, SeaLink, for providing us with memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at SeaLink Kangaroo Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi Jamie,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review SeaLink’s KI Highlights Tour. We are so pleased that this was the highlight of your trip to Australia and that you will have life-long memories of beautiful Kangaroo Island!
I will pass your kind comments on to Daniel our tour guide. We are so lucky to have fantastic local driver guides who are so passionate about Kangaroo Island and if possible are happy to take guests on a detour if time permits.
We definitely recommend the two day tour if you can afford the time as there really is so much to see and do at Kangaroo Island.
Thanks again for your review, we hope you’ll travel with SeaLink again one day soon :)

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, SeaLink Travel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaLink Kangaroo Island also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to SeaLink Kangaroo Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing