We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel 109 Flashpackers
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, friendly, good value”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here on a recent trip to Adelaide. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. They helped with all my travel needs including booking me on an amazing tour to the outback with Mulgas Adventures. I cannot reccomend this place enough. A must stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    51
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
3
48
76
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Convenient, clean, and quiet hostel. I stayed in a 1-person bedroom. Not very big, but the bed was comfortable. Good location, close to the city center. Fast wifi. And above all: very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We found Hostel 109 to be good value and we really enjoyed our stay here. We particularly appreciated the free computers and internet although we also made use of the free wifi. Little extra touches like free tea and coffee and clearly labelled free food (that i assume had been left behind by other travellers) also made our stay here pleasant and convenient.

The room we had didn`t have a window onto the outside but we didn`t spend much time im our room in the daytime so it wasn`t a problem. The computer area, tv and kitchen all have big windows and there is a nice communal balcony so plenty of views of the weather outside if you need them.

The shared areas like bathrooms and kitchen were very clean with fresh hand towels and tea towels daily. The kitchen was also very well stocked and there were lots of hot plates so a few people could easily cook at the same time.

Lastly, we were able to leave our bags and still use the facilities on the day we checked out, which is an example of the great customer service we received while staying at Hostel 109.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Could not recommend this place highly enough. We have travelled the whole east coast and this was the best place we stayed. Kitchen was spotless, free wifi that worked with Skype in my room was great, very clean bathrooms and the bed was very comfortable. Topped off by a quiet but very convenient location and absolutely tremendous staff who seem to know everything to know about Adelaide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Convenient and affordable for a week end, in the average standards of Australian backpackers.
Beds are confortable, but rooms did not have Windows on the outside. Rooms are carpeted wish makes it difficult to keep them very clean with all the people transiting there ... but the place was quiet and the common areas looked clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olfa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice and quiet hostel. I had the best night sleep I have had in a very long time!!! Free street parking over the weekend and it was an easy walk to all city places. Some nice restaurants a few minutes walk away as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. For the price I paid I expected a lot less. The location is fine for getting around and there was a nice friendly atmosphere from staff and other guests. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.5 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel 109 Flashpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel 109 Flashpackers

Property: Hostel 109 Flashpackers
Address: 109 Carrington St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel 109 Flashpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet hostel is located on Carrington St. in a well-maintained, quiet building. Here you'll find a variety of comfortable, affordable & friendly accommodation right in the heart of the city. All of Adelaide's city attractions are within a short walk from the hostel & we can help you explore the rest of South Australia and Australia. We are moments from many great restaurants, attractions and special events - everything a traveller wants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostel 109 Flashpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing