We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adabco Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$95
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$112
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $72
    $59
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $75
    $73
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $88
    $85
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,247)
    Filter reviews
    1,247 results
    Traveler rating
    605
    498
    105
    22
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    605
    498
    105
    22
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscommunal kitchenhutt streetcontinental breakfastwakefield stown mealsguest laundrygood sizeself caterstreet parkingminute walkheritage buildingthe ground floorrundle malllovely hotelquiet locationcentral marketfree wifi
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    667 - 672 of 1,247 reviews
    Reviewed May 26, 2014

    This hotel is nice enough - the rooms have everything, it is clean enough and near Hutt Street where there are nice places to eat, all of that was fine. The one thing I did wish I knew before booking is that if you are staying with two people and either or both of you are big and tall like us, then you may consider going for a Queen room and not a standard room. We booked on Wotif before arriving into Adelaide that evening and found the bed too small and when we asked to move we could do so but had to pay more than we were willing to pay to do that since we were already checked in. With that knowledge we would have selected a different room type when booking and paid a better price. Do not be deterred though, this is a nice enough hotel and I would return and would recommend it to those who are looking for a nice place to stay.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ainslie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    We stayed for four nights and found it great value for money; with a friendly and helpful staff and a free continental breakfast included in the price. I did not use the communal kitchens as there is so many nearby places with great food. The room was clean and there was plenty of cupboard and hanging space. I will definitely stay here again

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Leslie T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    I stayed for an extended period and the room was comfortable enough. The rooms are a good size and each floor has a full kitchen you can use to prepare your meals (if you don't want to go to one of the many eateries in the area). The frypans in the guest kitchen are in such poor condition, they are almost unusable. The scourers in the kitchen were not changed in the 3 weeks+ that I stayed there. My room was not dusted in that time either. The cleaners did not have a lot of attention to detail.

    Guests also have the option of a very basic breakfast down stairs. Not a lot of options, but included in your room cost.

    Reception staff were friendly and available 24/7. There is no parking, except street parking, which you need to pay for during the day. Getting a park out the front was rarely a problem. The building is heritage listed, though they didn't keep the style when the building was refitted, which was a shame.

    The location and facilities were good, especially for a long stay, so it's a shame the cleanliness let them down . . . Easily fixed, along with some new pots and pans!

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    1  Thank Chris_in_CairnsAU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 13, 2014

    We have stayed at this hotel before and loved it, it did not disappoint this time. It is such a lovely location within easy walking distance of the markets, Hutt St, the wonderful newly finished Adelaide Oval and as required this time the Wakefield st Medical Facitiies, Perfect.
    The hotel is old fashioned to look at but lovely, modern and comfortable rooms inside. They have kitchens on every floor if required and a complimentary continental breakfast in the dinning room on the ground floor every day.
    We will stay there again.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sonnydarwin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

    Modern rooms with great bathrooms and good quality amenities. Fantastic common lounge areas to meet with others and there are also share kitchens where you can cook and prepare your own meals - both refreshing touches in a motel and ale it ideal for longer stays. Location is ok but a bit far from any restaurants as I was on my own and it wasn't well lit outside at night.

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Poolandlocation
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews