We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice accommodation in a good location in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed here for our wedding day in the hotel and was surprised at how great it was. Directly opposite the city center within walking distance to all Adelaide attractions and the tram. Our room was clean and nicely equipped.The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was superb and highly recommended .Very good wekend stay place for special occasions

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
There are newer reviews for Adabco Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Satellite TV including the Living Channel. Centrally located with great restaurant at end of the street. Quiet and well maintained. However, the hotel rooms may not be to everyone's taste. But I enjoyed and will be back.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
Thank Bernie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for 8 nights in August, and found Adabco to be perfect for our needs. It is very centrally located so we could walk to anywhere within the four terraces very easily, and it's also an easy walk to the zoo to see the pandas. I loved that it had a guest kitchen, as after all those wine tours during the day (with big lunches) we didn't always want a full dinner out every evening, so it was nice to be able to make some cheese on toast or kangaroo sausages/emu burgers some nights, but without having to book a more expensive hotel with private kitchen that wasn't needed every night. The breakfast was great - even though it was continental, I was pleased that they had 3 choices of bread for toast and two types of cereal (including a very delicious muesli) with fruit. There is a computer that you can use to check your email/Facebook etc, and I never had to wait for more than about 10 minutes to use it, so that was also appreciated. I'll most definitely stay there if I go back to Adelaide.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilliCat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Excellent hotel with very comfortable beds. Continental breakfast is included. Has satellite tv very cenral to everything in Adelaide. Booked through Wotif website for the cheapest rate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

we followed the advise of other travellers &yes its right,a gr8 value,well located boutique hotel,,the staff were extra helpful,everything crisp & clean,will definitly be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50odd_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Excellent stay at Adabco Boutique Hotel. Clean rooms with nice Continental Breakfast and well appointed communal kitchens on each floor.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JennyD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel was a beautiful historic building and had a tasteful modern interior that allowed for an ease of living(self service kitchen and surrounded by great restaurants) whilst working in Adelaide. The staff made the stay really enjoyable with their eagerness to help with any needs.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room looking North over the city which was great and all rooms seemed quiet. The third...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adabco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adabco Boutique Hotel

Address: 223 Wakefield St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $85 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adabco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adabco Boutique Hotel (formerly Wakefield Residence) is set in one of Adelaide's significant and beautiful heritage buildings. It has 70 elegantly appointed rooms with modern furnishing, appliances and finishes. The spacious rooms are all equipped with a flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, high speed broadband access and a large executive desk for the corporate traveller. Situated in the heart of the city, the hotel is within walking distance to the restaurant precincts of Hutt Street, North Terrace, the Convention Centre, Hindley Street, Chinatown, the Central Market, and the Rundle Mall shopping precinct. Adabco Boutique hotel is an independent hotel suited to the discerning traveller that requires a retreat from the pressures of travel and access to some of the city's major and most memorable attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adabco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Residence Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing