We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy place with yummy food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajisen Ramen

Ajisen Ramen
Ranked #791 of 1,609 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy place with yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went there for lunch, which is a busy time. The Bento box was yummy and perfect size for lunch. The menu could have some more english translations but apart from that there was nothing to complain about.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    22
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

You get what you pay for, and it was a delicious warm bowl of ramen. Yumm!

Service was quick, and food was prepared in record time. Lunch hours are generally busy, so be prepared to wait!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank f0ngster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Sth Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very fresh & tasty Bento Box”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Quality and service of food is very good for quick inner city eatery.
Bento box and set selections are well created and service is swift for quick office lunch

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beechee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good value and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Loved it here - I had the Salmon Bento box for lunch and it was fantastic and brilliant value.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lexywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very tasty food and good service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

i went for lunch with my friends very often at the leight st one, the tofu ramen is so nice!! it does take more than 10mins to wait during the lunch break but the waitress told me when i order, so i feel ok for the wait. i'm not sure how other staffs like, but those i met are all very friendly actually. i will say it is one of the best japanese ramen i have been and i will recommend to you to have a try!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HnHn_HnHn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ajisen Ramen also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Ajisen Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing