We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Clarion Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Soho
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall it was an alright experience. We ordered pizza and that tasted pretty nice.
However the lock for the bathroom was disgusting, there were some weird gross marks on the controller, we didn't want to touch it. There toilet paper roll holder was falling apart, there were fingerprints and sauce marks on the wall and roof.
For a 5 star it didn't do it for me. Plus I didn't understand why they needed to take the car keys. It is like I have to ask for permission to go out.. =\\\
Oh well.
I won't be coming back any more though the bed was really comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezyka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    130
    60
    25
    21
See reviews for
19
179
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well I don't know what planet the ones who complained are on. The hotel was lovely and was spotless. The rooms are large, with a very comfortable bed. It has outside blinds and two block out roller blinds. No complaints what so ever. The full breakfast was delicious, we had an evening meal with friends. While there is only a choice of five meals, being salmon, steak, lamb shanks, vegetarian and pasta, I feel it is adequate to suit everyone. We all had different meals and they were absolutely delicious. The restaurant is only small and was quite full, there is also outside seating.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights for our anniversary, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 405 no balcony, room was at the back. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent a lovely evening in the city with my wife. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were excellent and the meal we had in their restaurant was first class. All round a lovely evening gout in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight trip from Melbourne. The room was fantastic and spacious.. Well equipped, even had a tea towel! Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a deal and found it's locality was perfect for all the tourist sights. The room was a good size, modern and clean. The staff very helpful. The rooftop plunge pool was great after walking all day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn36_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed one night on the weekend as a treat, the staff were nice, everything in our room was clean and lovely.
Close to local IGA shop and restaurant strip, about a 15 minute walk to Rundle Mall for shopping. A few building down is the German Club if your after a cheap meal and a great atmosphere, ideal accommodation location if you want to join in on the Octoberfest fun.
I have paid more for less in some of the bigger hotels in Adelaide and definitely through this was better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 276Kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff tried but this place is tired and getting run down. I emailed asking for a twin room for teen girls. On arrival there was a uncomfortable fold out sofa and a king bed. Told we dont have twins-could they have replied to my email? No block out blind in our room, so when theexternal shutter flew open at 1am in 100k winds we had to move rooms. Staff were responsive but I expected a 4 star hotel as advertised. Swim spa jets weren't working. And not in walking distance to main areas of Adelaide. Overnight business stays only.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#29 of 57 in Adelaide
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Soho

Property: Clarion Hotel Soho
Address: 264 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Hotel Soho 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Soho Hotel Adelaide is located in the fashionable and leafy Adelaide East End within easy walking distance to some of Adelaide's best restaurants, bars and shopping precincts. The Soho is a boutique hotel that caters for both business and leisure stays. The hotels heated roof top pool is the perfect place to relax after a busy day, or enjoy a meal or cocktail in our funky onsite S2 thai projects by Social Street. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast and fantastic coffee at our neighbor restaurant The Flinders Street Project (charge back is available). All rooms feature King size beds with luxe linen, desks, high speed complimentary wireless internet, bi-folding windows, VoIP phones, large flat screen TV's, extensive range of bathroom amenities, T2 teas & Robert Timm's coffee, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and well stocked mini bars featuring SA wine and craft beers. The hotel offers a $30 per night credit for guests who book direct on their website or call us direct! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing