We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Adelaide
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Trail Hopper
from $47.84
More Info
from $47.84
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
1,084
92
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,084
92
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop mclaren vale adelaide hills wine tour beach road chapel hill always on time designated driver great driver long lunch great concept different wineries grant burge great wineries great tour maggie beer visited wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Transportation was great Driver was full of Information But FIRST TIMERS to BOROSSA VALLEY Everyone should just STOP at WINERIES .. DONT STOPS AT Town stops they are waste of time SO we Missed out on few WINERIES But we know next Time

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RITAMAYAustraliaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our mini break to Adelaide we were lucky enough to go on two of Trail Hopper's winery tour buses. We were to Adelaide Hills/Hahndorf and McLaren Vale.
The bus service timetable is very easy to follow and structured well.
The tour guides we had - Teresa on our Adelaide Hills tour and Nathan for McLaren Vale were very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting you to choose the best day for you. In fact, Nathan's extensive knowledge of the McLaren Vale area and its wineries made it very difficult to narrow down to only 4 choices!
These bus tours are structured so well that you could go on the same tour several times and visit different wineries. They are also very reasonably priced and pick up/drop off in the city is in a convenient location easily accessed by public transport.
We were able to visit 4 wineries and have our lunch within a 1 hour stop. This may not be possible on busier days. We made bookings for tastings on our Adelaide Hills trip, but within McLaren Vale we didn't need them.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great way to get a taste of the wine regions in Adelaide. The worst part of the experience is having to choose which 3 or 4 spots to stop at. The best part is everything else. The drivers are great - funny, helpful, knowledgeable and well skilled. The buses are in good shape, the group size is nice and the people we’ve met on the tours have been an added bonus.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Climber639856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have taken wine region tastings on four continents. This tour was tops! Online booking was a breeze. The information regarding the tour operation and options gave me all the information I needed to personalize my tour. While other tours lock one into certain pre selected wineries, this tour allows one to spend an hour at four wineries of your choice. With the tour company you received discounts at the winery not available on your own. As an added bonus, you leave the driving to someone else.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OnAir37273907618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided opt for this uniquely flexible wineries tour (Adelaide Hills route) based on the strong reviews and it went way above our expectations!
Our driver Shane was a superb guide and he was well matched by the quality of care and service from all the wineries we chose to visit, including our choice to have 2 hour rather than the default 1 hour lunch stop. Planning your schedule is recommended but we arrived clueless with no plan at all and the day still went like a dream thanks to all the good information and advice.
Would do this again to taste another itinerary in a shot. Absolutely 100 per cent recommended!

Thank rainfallpictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews