We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nu Thai

Nu Thai
Reserve with
Nu Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 1,610 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Nu Thai Restaurant. We are located in 228 Morphett Street Adelaide (previous situated in Gouger Street), only 2 minutes walk from China Town where all different cultures share their best cuisines. Thai food is all about vibrancy and texture, the complexity of flavour is the secret of creating a nice Thai food dish. We offer traditional and modern Thai food and some of our secret recipes have made a big hit with customers. We have an excellent range of food to choose from on our menus, and our special menu is always a favourite with our customers. We aim to provide excellent food and customer service to make your dining experience enjoyable and unforgettable.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We ate here twice - excellent Green Curry and good satay.The Pad Thai was alittle on the sweet side but good nonetheless.Surprisingly good and resaonably priced wine and friendly service

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    66
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thai food for the Australian palette”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are coming to Nu Thai for authentic Thai food, then you can expect to be disappointed. The dishes were too sweet. Tom Yang Goong is supposed to be sour and spicy. It was neither, probably because it was full of onion (not usual in TYG!), and there was a distinct lack of chili.
The duck red curry was even sweeter and the extra chopped chili on the side was unable to combat the sweetness.
On a positive note, the staff were friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank AdeWfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful prawn curry, would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and very tasty red Thai prawn curry. Excellent portion size and not too expensive.
Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie122T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service and full of flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent Thai restaurant on Gouger Street, was very busy but the staff highly efficient! Our meals were great and full of flavour!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LozBozAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interstate traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had been advised this was the restaurant strip in Adelaide and commenced a walk to see what we could find, we settled on this after seeing their "win" on the window. Staff were very attentive and helpful, adding more tables to pavement venue as more people from our group arrived. We ordered a variety of food to share including the Coffee Duck which was a new experience, lovely and moist and flavoursome.
Would be happy to return and try other dishes if in Adelaide again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Local913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nu Thai also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Nu Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing