We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Really great location in North Melbourne with lots of gorgeous old buildings. An abundance of good restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Room was spacious, really clean and had everything. Only issue was our room facing Melbourne street was a bit noisy (traffic).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your time in sharing your comments from your stay at the hotel and for the ' tick' of approval. Delighted to read your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to explore Melbourne Street.
Warm Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    249
    100
    36
    35
See reviews for
132
261
55
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great location on melbourne street, good value rooms, good restaraunt, unfortunatly the reception staff member on check in was very unfriendly. However i would not stop me from comming again as it has off street parking, do stay here when in adelaide because of that.

Room Tip: 3rd floor executive room facing the streef suits us, with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navigator245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a social network AGM back in October 2013 and it was very disappointing for us individually and also the group as a whole. We required a disabled room and through lack of staff were directed to the wrong room it took many complaints and finally well into the second day a hotel employee (God Bless Her) realised we were in the wrong room and had us shift ourselves as she was alone in reception. What a pleasant new room thank goodness! As a group affair they were doing the catering which was far from good. The staff on duty were to be congratulated for their handling of the situation. Bravo! The organiser at the hotel and management BAD Decision to not be at work for a function pre booked months earlier for a large number of people.

Room Tip: The disabled room was fantastic but the room we were first directed to was the worst hotel room I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdoununder18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was my second time staying here. Yes the rooms could do with an update but for the price and location it can't be beaten. Tiny bathroom but adequate for my needs. Nice big tv and comfy sofa. Aircon (heat) worked well on a freezing cold day. The staff were all lovely, particularly Karen on reception. The Perfect Cup cafe makes a great coffee and so convenient being downstairs without having to go outside when it was so cold. I walked to the zoo in about 15 minutes and then caught free bus to the city. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbanePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The meridian is a value option if you are looking for a reasonable hotel in a good location ( north Adelaide ) the hole rooms are roomy if you stay in the executive suites. They are comfortable although some need a minor re make. The location is great , close to at least 10 restaurants and a short stroll to Adelaide parklands and Adelaide oval. Breakfast is good but there are better choices near by for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as it is a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, South Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Meridien. The rooms woodwork and general fixtures were tired and needed attention, but it was as clean as it could possibly be. I liked having a small lounge area separate from the bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well located to Adelaide CBD, secure parking and very reasonable rates. Couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues then best to ask for a room nearer the lifts as there is a long corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
2.1 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Property: Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing