We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good access to city and local sites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good access to city and local sites.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very welcoming staff, very helpful and always willing to help and spend time to talk. The room was cleaned every day and mini bar and coffee was kept stocked. Perfect cup restaurant and bar service were good, meals were of a good standard and made to your liking.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan Dalzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and to be so complimentary of your experience at the Adelaide Meridien. I really do believe we are a great hotel with a great product and great people and to be acknowledged really does make the team feel proud.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    243
    99
    35
    34
See reviews for
129
252
53
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel but everything else was a disappointment. Old and very tired, needs a complete refurb including sound proofing. Each morning and evening we could here people in rooms both adjacent and above using the bathroom. Threadbare carpets and worn out furniture. Much better places in this price range.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay more. The carpet in our standard rooms has high priority and is in the process of being replaced with only a few still to be completed.

Our location is definitely a positive and I am glad this has been useful to you. I am sorry that you would not necessarily choose us again. We would of course love to welcome you back so if you do decide to give us another chance, please let me know directly so I can ensure you can be accommodated in one of our Executive Studios - fiona@adelaidemeridien.com.au.

Warm regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel for one night hoping for a clean place in a good location. We were disappointed as soon as we walked in the room. It had a musky smell and the carpets were dirty. In fact, if it wasn't so late we would have checked in elsewhere. Very disappointing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. Our housekeeping team pride themselves on the standards they set in our rooms and our rooms are usually spotlessly clean. There are a couple of standard rooms with carpet staining that has not been able to be removed which is the reason we are in the process of replacing all our carpets in this section of the hotel. Carpet layers are currently on premises completing the second to last batch of these rooms. We would love to be able to do all of these rooms at once but have to fit these renovations in with occupancy requirements.
If you are in the area again we would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please don't hesitate to contact me at fiona@adelaidemeridien.com,au
Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment which made for a very pleasant stay. The bed very comfortable, great kitchenette meant you can enjoy meals in your room, big TV with good reception. Although it was stinking hot in Adelaide the Aircond kept the room nice and cool. Friendly staff and really good value accommodation. Only down side is the door between adjoining rooms does let some noise through from your neighbour.

Room Tip: Try not to get one of the adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts of your recent stay with our Trip Advisor community. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable visit and the staff were welcoming. A good tip for other travellers as well regarding interconnecting rooms.

We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked a package deal with webjet which included the airfare and accomodation which was at the Meridien.

The Meridient is clean and very comfortable! The rooms are quite spacious and had a small tea / coffee station which was filled daily. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We had a few drinks and meals at the cafe downstairs which was excellent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cherry550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Lovely to hear from you and it is great to hear the staff helped make your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you back in Adelaide again.

Warm Regards,
Fiona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Adelaide Meridien Hotel across the Christmas period, and found it to be a comfortable and peaceful place to stay.

Although the styling is a little dated, the hotel is generally well kept and the executive suite I stayed in was light and spacious. The Daikin air-conditioner was ancient and very basic, but did the job.

The in-house restaurant, Perfect Cup, did a reasonable job and free wi-fi throughout the premises was a welcome surprise.

I didn't go in the swimming pool, but spent a relaxing hour or so in the spa - again, nothing overly flashy but by no means drab or depressing - the word comfortable comes to mind again.

Perhaps the most noticeable feature of the hotel was the friendly, welcoming staff - never intrusive, but always available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the hills and avoid the road noise of Melbourne St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philipb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the positive feedback. We really do appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also areas we can improve on.

I really am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Overall not too bad for a budget /tourist hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy with good bed and linen, however fixed furnishings and bathroom were starting to show their age and are almost due for refurbishment. Room air-con worked well and was great on Adelaide's hottest day in 80 years. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2139, General Manager at Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great that you found the bed comfortable as these were all replaced a while ago as were all the air-conditioners in our standard rooms. We are gradually replacing all the carpets in these rooms as well. I have passed your comments about the staff along to the team.
We hope to see you back at the Meridien again in the future.
Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,078 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
1.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments

Property: Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Address: 21 - 39 Melbourne St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Meridien Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing