We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Loft Apartments North Terrace
NSW Australia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Position”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had stayed in their apartments several years ago and had no hesitation doing it again, never had a problem with the service of this company. They met us in the foyer and escorted us to our apartment. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony. Everything clean and tidy, what was lacking they replaced immediately. The reception in the hotel aren't too helpful if you're not an Oaks guest. The position is fantastic if you're attending a conference. There are lots of coffee bars around. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. My only suggestion is to make available an extra set of towels for swimming in the pool. Would stay again:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDebW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
35
51
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
qld
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a part of a large group. Our 2 bedroom apartment had freshly cleaned carpets. Was still lacking in attention to detail, but for the price paid, I think that is acceptable.

Our friends found old toast in the toaster, clothes in the wardrobes and a fridge that did not work.

Don't book if you are picky.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We were met as arranged and very efficient. It would be handy to have had more information re local services etc. Otherwise could not fault this place and would return. Also movie channels for TV would be a good addition.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

After reading some rather bad reviews our stay was very pleasant and a big thanks to Kevin who went out of his way to ensure our stay at la loft embassy was good.

The apartment (801) 2 bedroom was in need of a little TLC nothing bad but just a little tired and in need of new sets of cutlery and glasses.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val_rx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked two apartments with a group of friends for a week in Adelaide. While located in the Oaks building, the administration of La Loft is completely separate, which made things difficult when we turned up at 8.30am, but could not be assisted by the Oaks staff who were on duty - we had to wait in the lobby until 9.30 before someone turned up and we could leave our bags. Which may not sound overly bad except we had called several times to ask when someone would be there and each time it was "ten minutes - he will be there soon".

Things went from bad to worse after that. Despite having prepaid for both apartments, we were asked for a credit card upon checking in. We asked if this was for incidentals only (as per standard practice) and the gent acted very surprised and explained this was for the cost of both apartments for the five days. While we insisted that we had prepaid, the gent was not prepared to allow us to check in until we handed over a credit card (the member of our party who paid was not coming in until the following day - but he did produce an email acknowledgment of payment once he got to Adelaide). Another of our party handed over his credit card so that we could at least have some accommodation until it was sorted out, which we were informed it was after the production of the email acknowledgment. However, upon returning home, we found that the credit card had been charged for the entire stay. While this was refunded eventually, it was an unnecessary aggravation.

On top of this, as there were six of us travelling, it was made clear at the time of booking that we would require two roll away beds. There was an additional charge for this (which was OK) and we were told that this would not be a problem and they could accommodate an adult male. Upon arrival, we were told (via SMS and with no hint of an apology) that there was only one roll away available - which was more than inconvenient as this was a critical aspect of the booking - one of us was forced to stay with relatives in a different part of Adelaide as a result. Further, as far as I'm aware, we weren't refunded for the additional charge for that roll away that was not provided. When the (one) roll away was provided, it turned out to be quite flimsy and not really suitable for a male of anything more than average height and build (and barely suitable for even that).

Another trick that we had not expected and is worth noting in advance is that there is a $200 fee if you lock yourself out of your room. I understand this is because management is off site and it is not merely a matter of someone leaving a desk for a few minutes, but it really is something to bear in mind especially if you intend staying for more than a night or two.

Aside from the poor service, the apartments themselves were good. Our two bedroom apartment was sufficiently spacious, with a decent kitchen and comfortable furnishings. The balcony is a good feature, being sufficient large for people to relax and enjoy the available views.

The North Terrace location is also very good if your activities in Adelaide are based around that end of the city. It was a pretty easy walk to a number of points of attraction within the CBD as well, such as the food market and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North Terrace, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Kaken1 ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious apartment, were able to relax on the balcony and enjoy the views. North Terrace is a great location.

Your feedback has assisted greatly to ensure systems and procedures are reviewed to ensure we improve our systems and procedures.

I have sent a private email to a member of your group.

It is important to note there is no front desk at any of the La Loft Apartments locations, North Terrace, Unley and Parkside. This allows us to keep our rates low and quality high.

For check in we provide a meet and greet service. By calling us 30 minutes prior your arrival we will meet you at the property and personally check you in. We will also contact you at least the day prior to establish your arrival time and make arrangements to meet you on arrival. This information is provided on your booking confirmation.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future should your travels return you to Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Simon O'Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This apartment suited my needs well during a busy week in Adelaide (Tour Down Under, Cricket, Australia Day etc). It was well located on North Terrace, comfortable, spacious and suited my needs well.
I didn't experience any problems checking in - the person who came to show me to my room was very professional and communicated well to arrange our meeting.
The apartment could do with a little TLC - some cushions on the lounge, downlights in the lounge that turned on/off by themselves, a little bit of mould in the shower/bath and I couldn't open the balcony door (maybe me?).
Having said that, I thought it was good value for money and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North Terrace, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Angus D,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

I'm glad your check in was smooth and you made the most of the great location.

Your comments regarding maintenance have been noted and will be addressed.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here for a week just after Christmas with my son until Jan 3. We had a one bedroom with additional bed in the living room. There is full laundry facilities in the apartment. The kitchen area is basic but provided our needs.
There is a free bus outside the building that loops around the city. The tram stop to Glenelg is only a couple of minutes away. The pool was perfect and we made use of it on a daily basis. Check in was not an issue as Kevin does explain fully what we need to do prior to arrival. The bathroom did have mould on the seals but overall was ok. The highlight for me was seeing the fireworks directly in front of us on New Years Eve. I mentioned upon booking this is what I wanted and my request was granted.

Room Tip: If possible request a North Terrace facing room. Ensure you follow the check in process and if trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North Terrace, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Nicole,

Happy New Year! Thank you for your feedback. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our executive apartments have magnificent views.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#23 of 57 in Adelaide
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#35 of 57 in Adelaide
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#15 of 57 in Adelaide
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loft Apartments North Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loft Apartments North Terrace

Property: La Loft Apartments North Terrace
Address: 92 - 105 North Tce | Located in the Embassy and Horizons Buildings on North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly La Loft Embassy Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Loft Apartments North Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our serviced and executive apartments are contemporary, self-contained and ideally positioned in the Embassy and Horizons buildings. Whether your need for hotel accommodation in Adelaide is for business, a holiday escape, or temporary relocation, we have the perfect accommodation, offering nightly and long term rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Loft Apartments North Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loft Apartments North Terrace Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing