We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for 2 families to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Loft Apartments North Terrace
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for 2 families to stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 6 nights, comfortable self contained apartment with everything we could possibly need for 5 adults and 2 children, large enough so that no one got in the way, huge balcony helped. 4 TVs in apartment. Stayed in the 3 bedroom Exec Suite + Roll away bed.
Shower & shower doors in both bathrooms not well designed resulting in lots of water on floor - adjusted the shower head to face into the corner which reduced the water on the floor issue.
Had already done my research, read the reviews and was aware that the apartments were not part of the Oaks Horizons, had planned for this and had the relevant La loft contact numbers. Had no problem getting in touch with the staff with the after hours number. Knew how to go about getting additional towels, toilet paper, dishwasher tablets etc.
Wooden/tiled floors made the apartment easy to keep tidy. Conveniently located near tram and train station. Booked 2 car spaces - had no problems getting spots in the car park which is shared with Private as well as Oakes patrons -did stay in Christmas week.
The person who handed over the key wasn't aware that we had already paid for the extras - roll away and the car spaces, I didn't hand over my card details, instead directing them back to their office for confirmation..
I would book apartment again.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North Terrace, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your accommodation. I appreciate your comments regarding the shower screens. We have made some adjustments to the shower screens to help prevent water escaping.

I hope to see you again should you return to Adelaide.

Kind Regards

Simon O'Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
35
51
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have recently stayed at the La Loft Apartments in Adelaide for five days during the cricket. The first problem began with arrival. There is not a dedicated check in desk. The apartments are in the Oaks Embassy building. Understandably so, the Oaks staff aren't interested in helping you out (although they often do with taxis, directions and kindly holding bags). Instead the process is you phone up half an hour before arrival and some working-holiday-visa-like-youth appears (15 minutes late) to hand over the key. There is no where to store you're bags if you're early as they don't have a dedicated area for such.

We made the booking months in advance, paid up front and were promised two apartments of two bedrooms and a fold out bed in each. Well we got the two apartments with two rooms which was great but they only had one fold out not two which they assured us they had and the fold out we got was more tailored to a child rather than an adult.

The person who handed over the key wasn't aware that we had already paid and asked for a credit card imprint from a second of us and ASSURED US that this was only to be taken just in case we hadn't paid. In good faith we handed over the card number and funnly enough the card was charged $2,000 a few days later. It is ABSOLUTELY obvious that they didn't follow up to confirm that we had paid. We had e-mail evidence of payment from months ago which was ignored. It is rather confusing the chain of command.

NEVER AGAIN.

Other than that, it all went swimmingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments North Terrace, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Cricket Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in detail. It has assisted greatly to ensure systems and procedures are reviewed to ensure this does not occur in the future.

I have sent a private email to a member of your group.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future should your travels return you to Adelaide.

Kind Regards
Simon O'Callaghan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As some reviews warn, these apartments are sub let in Oak Horizon apartments. if you rent there you are second class clients without access to the front desk. the management has to be contacted in advance and we experienced problems in contacting the manager during our stay. after overcoming these difficulties, most of our requests were met. one lift does not accept the la loft key card causing no end of nuisances. The place is shabby and in need of refurbishing. book directly at Oak Horizons instead!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaohuPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed 12 days and where disappointed at the standard of the accommodation given that it had been recommended to us. First impressions, carpet had very noticeable stains and ragged edges. Bathroom was tired and there was mold around the edge of the bath so one would be very loathed to take a bath as even the water jets were moldy. The knob on the stove was missing and we were told to swap the knobs around when using the hobs. Lights in the main area flickered on and off. There was only one instruction manual, for the microwave which at some stage had got very wet. No manual or instructions for washing machine which didn't seem to work very efficiently. Room serviced once during stay. Centrally located close to trains, trams etc and with easy walking distance of the CBD which we appreciated.
Plus were the receptionists at the Oaks Horizons were extremely friendly and helpful, although we have been told not to consult with them as they were not part of La Loft.
However, Adelaide was wonderful, the people extremely friendly, very easy to get about and comfortable when asking for directions due to the very positive responses.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before making final booking which could be done via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aatu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is dirty and shabby. we arrived 8pm and had to wait 30mins for someone to bring a key. Its sub let by la loft off oaks embassy....could not even use front desk to store bags...shower is full of mould and rickety shabby sofa also very poor bed linen ..air conditioning does not heat either...we have moved to adina treasury appts today so much better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We wanted a place near my partners work to bring the kids over for a week during the school holidays. We thought being so close to the CBD we'd be paying a fortune but when I found the La Loft apartments for $109 per night for a one bedroom apartment, I thought we'd give it a go. I was dubious about what we'd get for that much in the CBD but figured we'd take the risk, and wow! Did it pay off!!

The place is a little hard to find unless you know what you're looking for, but it's so conveniently located close to the CBD, 10 minute walk from the museum,art gallery, Rundle Mall and just a bit further from a nice Park and Lake.

The lady who met us and checked is in was lovely. Very helpful. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with a Spa en suite for no extra charge, which was awesome!

The apartment itself is a good size and well appointed. The bedrooms are a good size and the wrap around balconyw as a hit with my partner and my daughter!

Some of the fittings are a little dated, the light fittings in the kitchen were lose and the kitchen itself looked slightly unfinished in places. The bathroom grout looked a bit grubby but it was basically clean and tidy.

The only real criticism I had was that the bed was way too soft and low and we both woke up sore and stiff, however, bed comfort is highly subjective so it may be the best bed ever for someone, just not us!!

The swimming pool nice enough. It was a small lap pool so not really conducive to kids playing. When we managed to get there when no one else was there it was still nice!

It was a bit noisy at night on the Friday and Saturday, but that's to be expected in the city!

We were all very pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the apartment for the money and will DEFINITELY be staying here again.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bananas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed on the spa room for the long weekend and my birthday. The room was AMAZING!!!!, view was great and spa beautiful. Staff where very helpful with checking in out of normal hours and great to deal with via phone and email. Was road works happening outside on North Terrace but with the glass door shut you wouldn't even have known.

Thank you for my wonderful weekend :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 57 in Adelaide
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#34 of 57 in Adelaide
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loft Apartments North Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loft Apartments North Terrace

Property: La Loft Apartments North Terrace
Address: 92 - 105 North Tce | Located in the Embassy and Horizons Buildings on North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly La Loft Embassy Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Loft Apartments North Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our serviced and executive apartments are contemporary, self-contained and ideally positioned in the Embassy and Horizons buildings. Whether your need for hotel accommodation in Adelaide is for business, a holiday escape, or temporary relocation, we have the perfect accommodation, offering nightly and long term rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Loft Apartments North Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loft Apartments North Terrace Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing