We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Loft Apartments North Terrace
Nearby Hotels
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$113
$100
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$101
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$128
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
37
60
36
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
60
36
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoaks horizonnorth terracecar spacesdishwasher tabletsembassy hotelgreat locationtea towelslounge suiteadelaide ovaladelaide convention centreone bedroom apartmentrundle mallacross the roadstayed nightsour night staylovely citytrams and buses
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I had 14th floor apartment. Very comfortable. Separate bedroom with huge bathroom and spa bath. Basic good kitchen. Balcony facing north. Some furniture a bit tired. Lots of road noise from North Terrace and air fans from Convention Centre. I'd stay again but maybe in another facing room.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We had been told that as we were staying 8 nights the apartment would be serviced once in the middle of the stay. This did not happen & despite contacting the Management on three separate occasions ,since returning form our holiday asking for an explanation, we have never received the courtesy of a reply.
We booked a two bedroom apartment, for two couples, so would have expected four plates, knives, forks, glasses, mugs etc - a mistake to think that. We were unable to use the phone in the apartment to contact La Loft as you are not allowed to make outgoing calls. What's the point in having a phone.
We have recommended Adelaide to many friends & family & have recommended they stay anywhere that has no connection to any La Loft apartments.
I will be copying this to La Loft - not that I expect a reply as that's not their style !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We were met by friendly staff who gave us a detailed tour of the apartment block and apartment. Boy what an apartment. A designer 1 bed flat that was 2nd to none with a balcony that over looked the North Terrace. A jacuzzi bath, shower with the benefits of a washer drier machine installed in a hide away cupboard. Relaxed lighting bedroom with TV, safe and ample wardrobe space. A fully fitted electronic kitchen (if you wanted 1) and a very spacious lounge area (flat screen TV, if you stay in) with patio doors to your balcony. The Adelaide Oval was just across the road with a convenient tram & bus stops outside.
There is a large breakfast restaurant on the ground floor by reception. The reception staff are kind & courteous.
The beaches and sea side towns are not very far away. As is the airport. 15 minutes by taxi or 35 by tram.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I agree with many reviewers in that we were unaware that la loft is just a group of apartments in the Oaks Building managed separately. Subsequently there is no signage and you need to arrange to meet a manager with the key. With only a street address that shows this building as The Oaks, it is difficult and stressful to find parking and then try and find the anonymous manager in the hotel lobby. After 10 confusing minutes getting the hang of the situation and the car parking, which may only be $15.00 but involves the risk of being double parked, (we chose the public car park next door), we then had to follow this lady who literally ran up 5 flights of stairs to meet us at our floor - most unprofessional. Our room did not have twin beds for the children as promised and the second bedroom does not have a window - which is unacceptable.
A broken dishwasher, two lamps broken, no curtains in the main lounge, a malfunctioning washing machine, dripping drains under the laundry tub all added to the unkempt feel of the place. Poor ventilation in the kitchen also meant that if you want to do more than boil water the alarms go off - on the second night the whole building was evacuated because this happened on another floor. Stay at The Oaks next time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasparorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

La Loft is not on the map; the cab drivers don't know if and you'd walk past it because it has no sign. That's because they are apartments in the Oaks Horizon. So that's what you look for and ask for. They are half a block along from the Sebel Playford and across from the Conference Centre. Once you've found it don't go to Oaks Reception. La Loft has nothing to do with them and they don't want to now. La Loft send their own people who were both incredibly nice and helpful for our stays.
Both apartments we stayed in were very good and strongly recommended. Clean, airy, well appointed, quiet. North Terrace is a good place to stay though a little way from the main restaurant area in Gougier Street. We've stayed there before and would do so again.
So once you know where you are, La Loft is fine. One final thing; if you want mail sent there you must contact them first to get a different address and PO Box for the Post who don't know about La Loft for the reasons above. It has taken us three weeks to get back some post sent there and held by the Post "address unknown". Again the La Loft staff were good but the managers really ought to warn about this

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews