We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away pizzas are amazing”
Review of La Trattoria - CLOSED

La Trattoria
Price range: $34 - $138
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Take away pizzas are amazing”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The restaurants on the Hayman are very expensive but there are ways to eat and not spend as much. A large pizza is 23 dollars but you choose all the topping and we even had enough left overs for lunch the next day. Buy your drinks at the shop and say a dollar per can and get a take away and eat it on the beach and you save more than you think

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravelled23feme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“average italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

no atmosphere at all in the restaurant; you just want to eat and get out quickly. food was decent but not 5 star by any stretch of the imagination

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cheapest restaurant on Hayman. Great Italian food. My meal was delicious. I had the most succulent lamb dish and a fabulous salad with beets, nuts and feta. Our server, Josh was hard working and excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummmmo”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Sounds silly, but the Mac and Cheese was AWESOME!! Staff were amazing! I didn't like that there wasn't a bigger variety of food//

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUZZYQ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely restaurant and atmosphere food disappointing”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The setting and atmosphere are lovely, but the food lacks flavour and was disappointing. I had pasta for entree with muscles there was only 1 muscle in the bowl and 3 pippies. My pizza was also very dough-y and lacked presentation and taste

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing