We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MsMDallas
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views ”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Pinnacle 11
Best unit in the complex
Views are spectacular almost 180 degrees
Have been to the island 7 times and it was one of the nicest places here.

The unit was clean and has all the amenities required for a family. We had a couple of small issues but the staff that manage the complex are amazing and helpful.

Sue who looks after the cleaners was fabulous as we needed additional sheets etc as my baby was ill and it was abSunday at 7pm and they brought them straight up.

Would definitely stay here again we loved it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigajon...
Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disscusting”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this appartment over the X Mas period, words cannot discribe how filthy this place was.

Check in was meant to be around midday we got into the room at 6:40 pm with the cleaners still I'm there, I had to help the cleaner make the last bed.

After the cleaner left we checked out the hygiene of the room only to find toilets not cleaned & I mean waste still in toilets. The main bedroom still had used nappies in the bin !!!!

Air con had gaffa tape holding it together.

Outdoor furniture looked like it had never been replaced.

When our buggi car finally arrived it had a syringe in the glove box, which looked like it was for medicine purposes.

When I contacted the booking agent to vent my disappointment he told me we would compensated,to the amount of $200, we still haven't seen this refund after numerous phone calls.

An extremely disappointing stay after we have been holidaying on this island for the last 16 years !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Good afternoon Craig,

Thanks a lot for your review. Although this is a negative review I"m happy we received it as this is the only was that we can continue to improve our service for future guests.

The $200 has been given to you as compensation for the cleaning issues; and I'm happy to say the cleaning company that we had this apartment contracted too has been replaced. They had a shocking time around the date that you stayed and we apologise that you had to check in so late and had some cleaning/maintenance issues.

However stories always have 2 sides and I think it's only fair that we share both sides of this:

a) You were booked elsewhere and they cancelled your accommodation last minute so we managed to sneak you into this apartment by some minor miracle

b) This property has a 5 night minimum stay, however we allowed you to do a 2 night stay at a low rate because we felt sorry for the situation another agent put you in (cancelling your stay)

c) We came up to the property and apologised for the cleanliness and sent housekeepers up to rectify - and gave you $200 back to say sorry

Although none of this justifies the poor cleaning and lack of maintenance in the apartment, I think tripadvisor readers deserve to know what we did to get you into the property in the first place- and what actions we took afterwards.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Peter Baumgart
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton Island hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing