We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Daydream Island Resort(Daydream Island)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Point Lodge(Shute Harbour)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
560
467
119
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
467
119
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatseye beachfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentwest wingcoffee cartown mealswell equipped kitchencoral sea viewself cateringapartment was cleangeneral storeamazing viewslobby arealarge balconytop floorgarden viewgolf buggy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had the most wonderful 4 nights on Hamilton Island
Large spacious accommodation
Spotless
Large Balcony
Stunning views
Access to pool
Golf Buggy
Attentive staff
Good location
Restaurants and Bars nearby
Supermarket accessible

Room Tip: A buggy is a real asset,look for a rental that includes one
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a week for his 30th birthday surprise trip, our third time to hamilton island! We loved the view (staying on level 12) the rooms were spacious and very clean! The location was fantastic right across from the beach and the bougainvillea pool and bar! A short walk to buggy rental and a beautiful pool and spa right out front! The staff were fantastic! So helpful and funny! By the end we felt like we had made new friends! We ordered Coles online and it was delivered the day we arrived! Perfect to have breakfast on the balcony! Although the buffets are fantastic it was great to relax and not have a time limit on any meals and just take in the amazing view of catseye beach while we were enjoying a meal! We had friends staying the week as well for his birthday on level 8! Also fantastic views and the room was beautiful as it had been refurbished! Great place to stay on Hamo! We have already started planning our wedding there next year and We would definitely book at the apartments then as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_aeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Clean, not luxury, but well equipped 1 bedroom apartments that have ample room for parents and 3 young kids. We have been twice and love the value, self catering option of this place. Because it has it's own kitchen we can bring some staples from home like pasta, healthy snacks etc to keep the price down of our holiday. The view is very very special, free shuttle service to airport, so many pools to swim in, as well as the beautiful ocean. We especially love walks along the beach and out further at low tide.

We have been twice and will go again when we see specials on airfares. So easy to get to from Brisbane...just one short flight. My only advice to bring as much as you can like nappies, sunscreen, staples like pasta, rice, vegemite, tea, coffee, (if you like it of course! ), healthy snacks for the kids and maybe a special bottle of wine for the parents in your luggage, as these items are expensive on the island. I brought enough to make 2 nights meals for the family which saved quite a bit, buying fruit, bread, dairy and veggies at the local shop on the island.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as you can afford. We did not find it noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We went for 6 days with our baby daughter and with airfares (there was a special on) it was $2100 including breakfast - which we thought was great value. The service at the apartments is lovely and friendly, they are reasonably priced on room service (bottles of wine etc) and really for the price you couldn't ask for anymore. The rooms were looking a little tied, but they were renovating so that is getting taken care of. The views were gorgeous and our baby girl loved the included buffet breakfasts in the midst of koalas and snakes!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very large spacious apartment
Has great views from upper levels
Room had kitchenette
Shuttle bus at door step to marina and other areas
100 metres to beach
Excellent value
I would stay here again
Aaaaa

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews