We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, nice, friendly service, good for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good value for money, nice, friendly service, good for a family”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We went for 6 days with our baby daughter and with airfares (there was a special on) it was $2100 including breakfast - which we thought was great value. The service at the apartments is lovely and friendly, they are reasonably priced on room service (bottles of wine etc) and really for the price you couldn't ask for anymore. The rooms were looking a little tied, but they were renovating so that is getting taken care of. The views were gorgeous and our baby girl loved the included buffet breakfasts in the midst of koalas and snakes!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    430
    112
    32
    20
See reviews for
297
525
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Very large spacious apartment
Has great views from upper levels
Room had kitchenette
Shuttle bus at door step to marina and other areas
100 metres to beach
Excellent value
I would stay here again
Aaaaa

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place and didn't want to leave! After spending a week at Peppers in Airlie we were worried about what to expect when we arrived at WAHI but were pleasantly surprised! Although the apartments were a bit dated, they had everything you could possibly need! The bed was seriously one of the best i have ever slept in and the view was spectacular. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Pool areas lovely and clean and gardens well maintained. Close walk to everything. Cant wait to go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom apartment on level 3. This was high enough to get great views over the bay, yet low enough that we could walk up and down the stairs if we wanted.

Apartment was clean and had good amenities - cable tv, full kitchen (so you can buy supplies at the store and cook your own - a good saving rather than eating in restaurants every breakfast and dinner), balcony had large table and chairs with two banana lounges, great king sized bed, plenty of cupboard and drawer space.
The block has good services and the staff are very friendly. You can buy wine and beer at reception as well as supplies you forgot from the store (milk, cereal, chips etc) - the wine here isn't great though (best to stock up at the bottle ship).

The grounds are very well maintained and there are great pool areas.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OzRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We luckily found these apartments as so many were booked out over the weekend of our stay. The view was like paradise, large spacious apartment, clean and tidy, quick stroll to the beach, large beautiful pool and spa. A buggie came with our hotel so it was no hassle for us. Loved it! Would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Pretty sure they all have views, we stayed on the 13th floor which might have been slightly to high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna_0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Exceptional & relaxing, great for any holiday of your choice, whether that be packed with loads of fun or for lazing around the pool or on the beach.
The Whitsunday Apartments were unreal. We found the reception staff were really friendly & laid back, the staff were willing to make sure our stay was one to remember.
One staff member in particular, his name was Thomas.
We highly recommend anyone to experience what we have!!!

Honeymoon was one to remember & will always be a happy memory

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace86489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed with my husband and 2 children aged 5 and 7. The apartments were fitted out with everything you need, including a great, newly refurbished kitchen. For a one bedroom apartment, it was quite spacious. As the kids slept on divans in the living room, the adults were forced into the bedroom at their bedtime - luckily there was a second TV and a big king size bed. This was a definite advantage over a hotel room, where we would all have to go to sleep at the same time, so avoid disturbing the kids. We ordered in our groceries from Coles online which was so convenient, particularly given we did not have our own transport. The room was clean and well presented on arrival, and linen was changed on the 5th day of our stay, however it would be beneficial for the unit to be cleaned on day 5 also, as the floors and bathrooms were getting a bit grotty by this stage. Hamilton island is the perfect spot for a relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pannamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,369 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.1 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island

Property: Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Address: 14 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island is apartment-style living in a truly tropical holiday destination in the heart of the Great Barrier Reef. Adjacent to Catseye Beach on the resort side of Hamilton Island, the Whitsunday Apartments are the perfect setting for a relaxed, romantic or adventure holiday.Whitsunday Apartments is the ideal destination for holidaymakers who prefer the independence of apartment accommodation. Each apartment offers a well-appointed kitchen, dual-access bathroom, large open-plan living area and a spacious balcony offering ocean or lush tropical garden views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island Hotel Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing