We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
$318
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
$385
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
$573
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$147
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
561
468
121
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
468
121
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatseye beachfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentwest wingcoffee cartown mealswell equipped kitchencoral sea viewself cateringapartment was cleangeneral storeamazing viewslobby arealarge balconytop floorgarden viewgolf buggy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I took my daughter here for 3 nights during the UK Easter holidays. The apartment was great, so spacious & clean with amazing views (even on the 2nd floor). Helpful staff, great facilities, highly recommend!
Unfortunately it rained for 3 days solid whilst we were there, too stormy for boat or sea plane trips but it was still warm so we explored the island, hired a buggy, visited the zoo, swam in the pools, went to the local yacht club etc. Perfect excuse to come back to see the reef.
Top tip : order your groceries online with Coles. Mine were waiting in the apartment in the kitchen when we arrived - the shop on Hamilton makes the Harrodsburg food hall seem cheap!
The fish & chip shop was a bit of a disappointment but the bakery makes some delicious breads.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great but if you pay more you'll get an even better view higher up
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We (my wife and I) had 3 days and 2 nights on HI. So good, but far too short.
The Whitsunday Apartments were great – self-catering, nice fellow-guests and helpful staff. Amenities were comfortable and clean. Had a tiny hick-up with keys and getting the correctly booked room, but once settled we loved the size of all the rooms.
The view onto Catseye Beach was spectacular, not just when the sun shone with water sparkling and distant islands looking tropical and mysterious, but it was also nice to experience different vistas like the tidal changes, and the colours of the water, and hills one morning when aq tropic shower came through. The rear-view onto the sheer hillside was amazing and unexpected. Almost a tree-top walk.
Fun to have the cockatoos visit us on the balcony: Waiting long enough to realise we weren't going to feed them, pose for a few portraits then glide off on the breeze.

Room Tip: Go high if you can. Probably any room anywhere in teh building has a view of some kind.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a Coral Sea View room on the top floor. Five of us in a one bedroom was fine and having a kitchen was helpful as dining out on the island is expensive and a bit of a hit and miss. The room is not flash but definitely adequate. The views from the balcony are amazing. The pool was also good and didn't have as many kids and we liked the jacuzzi as well. The marina is a short walk away. I will be staying here again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNT113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had spent five days in Hamilton Island during Easter break and stayed all nights in Whitsunday Apartments. The garden-view one bedroom apartment gave us lots of surpises since we do get nice garden-view and surprisingly ocean-view as well. The room is very spacious, clean and we splet very well. And the location is good, too. The swimming pool and spa facilities provided by the hotel are also very pleasant. Staffs are friendly and quite helpful......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hamilton island Apartments for 6 nights and had a great family holiday. The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, clean and comfortable. We had sea views out to catseye beach and it was just beautiful. We also had a golf buggy included with our apartment and helped to get around and the kids got a huge kick out of it. The Island as a whole is really expensive - we paid $50.00 for ONE pizza, but got the deal that kids eat free at some restaurants when we booked at the Apartments. The wild cockatoos came to our balcony every afternoon, which the kids also loved. If we were to return to Hamilton island this is where we would stay. We also got Coles on the mainland to deliver all our food to the apartment on the day we arrived, which we organised via online ordering, another tip as the local IGA is really expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews