We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Club(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Daydream Island Resort(Daydream Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Point Lodge(Shute Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveler rating
903
1,047
391
134
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
1,047
391
134
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfasttwo double bedscatseye beachpool terracetour deskrooms are largeseparate toilethigh floorkids eat freeswim up barsails restaurantgolf buggyfish and chipsfloor roomone tree hillhigh risebeautiful island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel prices its self as a premium luxury building, it's not, but location and services makes up for that.

Breakfast was good and if you stay at the hotel you have complementary access to the island gym, spa and water sport equipment.

Free paddle boarding was a big positive. Climate and atmosphere on the Island leaves you in a good mood throughout the stay.

Be prepared to spend more cash if you wish to do any of the good excursions. Reef world with scuba diving and snorkeling $350 each! But well worth it.

...Beers will cost you around $8.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We holidayed at the Reef View hotel for five-nights in late August on our month long trip from Adelaide to Melbourne to Sydney to Hamilton Island and finally to Port Douglas.

As a family of four we opted for a two-bedroom penthouse suite and it was just ace. View over the beach is simply stunning - we had a wrap-around balcony with BBQ and hot-tub so plenty of room to enjoy the amazing views. The suite was very spacious, light, modern and tastefully decorated - loved the telescope and 3x TVs! We had a huge lounge, kitchen/dining area and the two bedrooms + two bathrooms made the logistics for our family stay just perfect. This was easily the nicest hotel we stayed in on our tour - the others were good but this was excellent. Nice touch was the cocktail trolley which came around early evening... how could you say no? :)

We hired golf buggy for pootling around the island but tbh it’s so small you could easily walk, but the buggy was fun and convenient. We also took a diving trip to the southern end of the Barrier Reef - took about 2hours to get to the reef but was as amazing as advertised and we unforgettably heard whales singing whilst we were underwater. We also charted a yacht for a day from the marina... actually turned out quite windy/choppy so we ended up picnicking and swimming in a sheltered bay with Green Turtles joining us - so so memorable...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were very fortunate when we recently stayed here to receive a terrific upgrade to a king suite with beach view- the room was great, very spacious , clean , huge bathroom with a view to die for. It was honestly hard to fault.
Kids loved the lift being on the outside of the building and getting a great view.
Breakfast was good, with pretty standard large buffet.
The pool was heated which at this time of the year was a big plus, the only downside as i think this is the only heated pool , it was pretty busy.
I think the only negative I can say is that the beach is not as nice as I was expecting- it is certainly a beach for water sports - not swimming- it is very tidal and rocky.

Room Tip: The Highlight is the seaview - so definately try for one of these rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieOberon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

You pay for the view and the breakfast! When we arrived the room was a twin even though we requested a double and this took a night to resolve. The rooms are so old looking and have about as much personality as a cardboard box! Looking out the window is a whole new world, absolutely stunning in the day and night. The birds are quite cool but are scavengers so if you have food beware! Some of the staff are absolutely lovely and will bendover backwards to help you, some are bordering ignorant. We went to qualia to use the spa and for dinner one night and if we ever went back to the whitsundays would up the budget to go there. I appreciate the island is expensive all in all but I think it's worth stumping up the difference to stay somewhere stunning and not average for less than double the price.

Room Tip: Seaview only!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the moment we opened the door to our room we were blown away by the spectacular vista. The room was spacious, modern, well appointed with a large functional and luxurious bathroom. It would been easy to sit back and relax from our room if only Hamilton Island didn't have so many other activities to offer! You even get a magnificent view from the glass lift transporting you up to your room.
The hotel offered all the facilities of 4 star accommodation the only disappointment we had was when the lady at the hotel tour desk gave us misinformation which led to us missing a tour that we wished to book.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Reef View Hotel and are looking forward to saving up so we can book another holiday here

Room Tip: Ask for a Coral Sea View room, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shark2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews