We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Palm Bungalows(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
$317
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef View Hotel(Hamilton Island)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$352
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualia Resort(Hamilton Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
924
196
77
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
196
77
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoona ground floor roomchauffeur servicecatseye beachdirect access to the beachwelcome drinkfirst floora la carte breakfastcomplimentary drinksbottled waterevery morningrestaurant bookingslounge chairsyour luggagemoment you arrivethe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a perfect way to start the New Year! Beautiful rooms, service, food, pool! Amazing scenery, tropical plants, infinity pool, palm fringed beach!!! Ticks all the boxes, we are going to make it a yearly booking!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, we stayed in an upstairs room as the balcony is a little more private.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahliz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear sjebby,

Thank you for your review.

I think you mentioned many of the finest attributes of Beach Club, I’ll add one though...You our guests!!

This would be a terrible place without visitors so thanks for coming and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have recently returned home after a seven night stay over New Year at 'Beach Club' on Hamilton Island. What an amazing, relaxing spot! Beach Club never disappoints with it's great location right on Catseye Beach, the refreshing infinity pool, fabulous food whether at breakfast, eating while lazying on the beach or enjoying a romantic dinner - it never disappoints! Thank you to the professional team of chefs, waiters - Jack, waitresses - Bridgette, Danielle, Beth, Zoe and Caitlin, the front desk staff where nothing is too much trouble - thanks for those rides around the island, the housekeeping team who kept our room spotless and well stocked each day and ensured that the extras that we requested each day were always made available. Marcus Taylor, the General Manager who is always visible around this resort, engages and listens to his guests in a personable manner and is hands on around this boutique hotel. He leads a professional team who clearly demonstrate that they enjoy working at Beach Club. This has been our fourth stay on Hamilton Island and will be returning again mid year. We are looking forward to staying again at Beach Club after the new year resort refurbish. A special mention to 'Romanos' Italian Restaurant - great food and great waiter - Bjorn. Thank you Shane for leading a great food establishment. We have tried most of the restaurants, as well as take away options on the island and none disappoint. 'THANK YOU' for another great holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Not_Work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Travel_Not_Work ,

Thank you again for posting such a lovely review.

We all enjoy working here very much and enjoy watching our guests enjoy themselves in this lovely environment. The personal mentions are well deserved and it’s so nice to see staff highlighted (all staff are great though!).

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

If you do not want to pay the high price at Qualia here is a reasonablh affordable altrbative. Seating right on the sea side with a nice swimming pool near the lounge and the restaurant you will be facing a beautiful bay eather from the balcony of your room or having a drink by the swimming pool. Nothing very fancy in this hotel. The rooms are simply furnished but the bathrooms are fully equiped and in good condition. Facing the sea helps you ignore the ugly buildings that spoil the scenery on tvis side of the island. The restaurant is excellent, sea the review. Breakfast is what might expect but nothing more. Friendly and helpful service to move you around the island as you wish. High prices in the high season.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear terrefort44,

Thank you for your review.

As you mentioned all areas of Beach Club take advantage of the lovely views over the Coral Sea. If you are looking out from your room or having breakfast, the uninterrupted views are there to be enjoyed.

The Beach Club is also starting a refurbishment program next month and will truly be a gem on the island.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to gaze away over the beautiful waters again soon.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 8 nights over Christmas at the Beach Club. It is hard to fault the hotel - the service and staff are wonderful and very helpful. From driving us around to wherever we wanted to be at the drop of a hat, making sure we had water while down on the beach, to helping me locate my lost credit card - the service was very attentive. This was our first stay in an adults-only hotel and the quietness that this provides will now make it hard for us to stay in a "family friendly" again!
The resort itself has some lovely touches - sunscreen and insect repellent provided in the main lobby, an interesting list of daily cocktails, free water sports which we took full advantage of learning to SUP during our holiday.
It was hard to fault because we had such a great time, however these are a few of my observations for improvement: like others have mentioned, rooms are functional with amazing views but certainly not luxury (>$600/night) - hopefully the upcoming renovations will improve this; the CC surcharge seems unnecessary given nowhere else on the island was passing on any surcharges for purchases; the breakfast and food menus lacked variety and fresher, healthier, lighter options.
Thank you for an amazing holiday - very relaxing and a much needed break!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RK8Coops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear RK8Coops,

Thank you for your review.

The ‘no under 18 policy’ in the resort certainly does add a more relaxed and peaceful feel to Beach Club, I often have people tell me they will stay clear of the family friendly areas after experiencing the difference.

We do get mostly very positive feedback in regards to the breakfast but I have noted a turn towards more healthier and lighter options, I will discuss this with the head chef and see what we can up with shortly and long term.

Hopefully we will see you back for your next break away.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is the BEST hotel i've been visited.

During the whole trip, I was treated like a princess! High quality services, fantastic room view, quiet place, nice breakfast, good and convenient free pick-up service .... too many to tell.
We also can do all the waters-ports for free. Thats really nice!

The most impressive one is the swimming pool. I spent lots of time there. Just like live in heaven.
Got heaps of amazing pictures!

Love here so much! Definitely will recommend everyone to stay in Beach Club.
Its really worth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: top floor got really nice view! and its not too far to go to beach as well
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreaChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear BreaChen,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. My team do pride themselves on ensuring our guests are treated like royalty.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon, the sun loungers are ready!

Warm regards

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club
HAMILTON ISLAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews