We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First class experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had an amazing 4 nights here and honestly did not want to leave. From the airport pick-up and luggage handling to check-in to the quality of the reception staff, it truly felt like the hotel staff catered to us on hand and foot. The Tuesday reception with the 'special guest', the Python from the zoo was a really nice touch with the appetizers and cocktails. I also would be remiss if i didn't mention the chef because those hot breakfasts were absolutely amazing. I would recommend staying in the second floor rooms. We liked being off the beach/public access points as well as the view. The rooms are not the most modern but certainly were spacious and fitting for the location. If i had only 1 small gripe, there is a decent amount of dust/dirt on the base boards and behind some of the furniture that certainly didn't get a great clean during our stay.

Overall, an absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberta_K_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Alberta_K_42,

Thank you for your review.

It's always a pleasure to view comments from our guests that explain how well they were looked after during their stay. We aim to let you focus solely on relaxing, and enjoying your well deserved break.

I hope you return for a visit when you are next this side of the world.

Regards

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    157
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
34
773
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment you step off the plane, the Beach Club staff were there for you for the entire stay. The staff made our holiday so special, and could not do enough for us; whether it be driving us to our chosen destination or making dinner reservations, or just generally providing advice regarding the possible options available to us. The location of the Beach Club is superb, with wonderful views through the palm trees of the beach and chrystal blue waters. Food was fantastic, and breakfast was something we looked forward to each day to see what the 'special' was that day. We recommend the Beach Club for a holiday filled with relaxation and great hospitality. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConcordMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear ConcordMC,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Beach Club.

I am happy to hear that our team were so hospitable and were able to make your stay such a relaxing experience. We aim to have everybody leaving Beach Club feeling rejuvenated, and ready to conquer the world again!

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

As a last minute decision I booked to stay at Beach Club and two days later we arrived and we couldn't have been happier. We were picked up from the airport and by the time we checked in 15 minutes later our bags were already in our room, and what a room it was. The views were magnificent and the layout and decor great. The staff were always willing to go out of their way to help and booked anything we wanted to do. Nothing was ever a hassle and getting around the island was simple. Each day we went for a different bush walk and they were challenging but very enjoyable and the scenery amazing. The thing I think we enjoyed the most was the no kids policy at Beach Club. I didn't realise this until after I booked and will now look for places to stay at that have this idea, as there was no early morning shouting in the pool or babies unsettled during the night.
Beach Club is situated on Catseye Beach so you don't hear the planes at all and it is a stone's throw from the marina and the resort centre, so you don't miss any of the action. Beach Club also has it's own area for guests to use on the beach which is set up with lounges and tables and chairs, adding to the feeling of luxury.
A place on heaven that I would definitely recommend and would love to go back to every July,and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room on level two that looked right out over the pool and was above the restaurant. We hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Dim F,

Thank you for your great review of Beach Club.

The no-kids policy is a huge plus for our guests (you would be amazed to see how many teachers stay with us during the school holidays!)

The location of the Beach Club, in my humble opinion, is perfect. The beach is a few steps away and all other activities and restaurants are a short stroll or a quick complimentary transfer away. It’s the perfect mix of being right in the ‘thick of the action’, but separated from everything at the same time.

Hopefully we can see you back here again on your next winter escape.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were recommended to beach club for a relax and were not let down. The perfect place to relax, staff exceptional, location wonderful and you only need to think about which restaurant you will visit next. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVH774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear AVH774,

Thank you for posting your review. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed a a nice relaxing escape with us to Beach Club.

Please pass on my thanks to the great people who recommended the Beach Club to you. You are now recommending us too, and I couldn't be happier.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights here, escaping winter for a few days and enjoyed our stay very much. An upstairs room, well equipped, although furniture a little dated and worn. Good size bathroom and very good shower. Staff are wonderful, without exception and take that extra bit of care, which is noted and appreciated.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a view of the water. The lower rooms seem to have a restricted view and perhaps not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear MarianneandDavid,

Thank you for your review. It's great to see you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Winter in the Whitsundays is probably one of the best kept secrets in Australia. I really love this time of year, although I'm still undecided if it’s better than summer!

Hopefully we will see you back for your next escape from the freezing conditions down south.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beach club manager Marcus did everything he could to help us. We had a room with absolute beachfront but more importantly our small requests were met promptly and with 5 star courtesy and with excellent manners which my friend and I really appreciated. Unfortunately the security (privately owned) on Hamilton Island had me handcuffed and removed from the island after playing bingo at the Reef Lounge (alongside many families just across the road) and I cannot recommend this holiday to anyone due to the islands own standards of occupational health and safety. Extremely expensive prices for all food and consumerables and I would seriously reconsider a holiday to this particular island and go elsewhere. When I needed the staff at reception they were not there to help.

Room Tip: the staff here are unbeatable we were in room 208 which was very shabby and tired We had 2 single b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 401susanjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here and it was fantastic. The location was excellent, right on the beach. We were picked up at the airport and didn't even have to collect our bags, one of the staff did it for us. The view that met us when we arrived was stunning, sat overlooking the infinity pool, which looked over the beach. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we booked all our trips through the reception and they would make restaurant bookings for us and drive us to and from the restaurants. It was such a relaxing week, but when we wanted activities they were available. We went bush walking, went to the Great Barrier Reef, saw the sunset at one tree hill... Would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterKlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear ManchesterKlf,

Thank you for your great review. I'm happy to see that your week at Beach Club was a relaxing one.

Our front-office team are always available to make bookings on your behalf for anything that is available on the island. Most of them have experienced the various tours and attractions on the island, which means that they offer first-hand accounts of the best activities and experiences to suit your requirements.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#3 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.4 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
17.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with theirown private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions/ A la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport/marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / Use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkellingequipment / Use of the gym, spa and sauna / Tennis and squash court hire / Use of the Beach Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing