We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at the beach club for part of our honeymoon & we are so glad that we did. The setting was amazing & so was the service. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely & looked directly on to the beach. The breakfast in the morning was delicious & we had dinner in the restaurant on the last night which also did not disappoint. As a honeymoon couple we also had a bottle of champagne waiting in our room which was a nice touch. It is all the little touches like not having to collect your luggage at the airport, the 24 hour pick up service & the knowledge & friendliness of the staff that made our stay so special. We also booked trips to reefworld & Whitehaven beach & would recommend both. Thanks again to Marcus & the team for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisashaw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear LisaShaw83,

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. The setting is great for the unwind after a wedding and some time to just enjoy each others company.

Time spent with us should be hassle free. We aim to remove all the little tasks like collecting luggage or booking dinner and let you just enjoy and relax.

We hope to see you next year for your anniversary!

regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    175
    74
    16
    6
See reviews for
43
892
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five nights (stay 5 pay 4) during a very WET July. As we are both seniors + we were not too upset about the the weather but the sun would have made a lot of difference. We found the location and the view from our room was just great. Although our request for twin beds seemed to have been lost in the system we were able to move to the required room on day two.

Our room was on ground level, as requested, with direct access to the beach. Decor and facilities of the room were adequate and there was some A/C noise when we used it to heat the room - it was actually quite cold while we were there! Probably only about 3 to 4 star.

The staff were excellent and any requests were quickly dealt with. My wife has a mobility problem and it was no trouble for a wheelchair to be provided when necessary and we were even transported to and collected from the marina area with the wheelchair in one of the resort vehicles when we wanted to have lunch there and 'walk' around the precinct. The included breakfast was excellent and far superior to that which we later had over several days at Hayman Island. Dining at night was also of the same high quality and service.

I would class the charges at Beach Club as expensive but there are enough alternate dining venues so you don't have to break the bank. Less money, less quality and service - you get what you pay for.

Following on from Beach Club we spent four days at Hayman Island and were able to compare similar facilities back to back. Although our accomodation in Hayman was probably slightly superior in general terms I would have to say that dollar for dollar Hamilton Island was better value.

Room Tip: Eastern wing - right side when facing beach - is probably quieter. Further from the Resort Centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear ozydroggy,

Happy to see the rain didn't interfere with your stay too much! Winter rain is not something we see often here but I'm glad that you had a brilliant time staying at Beach Club Hotel in spite of it. The gardeners where happy about the rain though!

The VIP pick-up and drop-off service is available to all guests staying at Beach Club Hotel but is particularly useful if guests have a mobility problem. I'm delighted to hear that you were able to get around on the island easily.

I do believe we offer pretty good value as well, once you add up the cost of the activities and inclusions that we offer like breakfast, VIP transfers, use of non motorised watersports and free access to sports facilities.

It was a pleasure having you both stay and we hope that you stop in next time you do more Whitsunday Island hopping.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My son and I really enjoyed out stay at Beach Club in July 2012. Views from the room were spectacular, rooms were very clean, and breakfast was great. Though Hamilton Island is one of the most beautiful places in the world, what particularly made this stay memorable was the staff. General Manager and front end team went out of their to make us feel welcome and part of the Hamilton Island family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear G T,

What a pleasure it was to meet you both! Staying on Hamilton Island is a great way to celebrate your son's graduation and I'm honoured that you chose to stay at Beach Club to mark the occasion.

Make sure you come back soon and hopefully you will be able to fit in the kayak tour next time!

Cheers,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Club for a total of four nights last week: two for which we'd paid (or actually, my employer did, since I won the airfares and accommodation in an office contest) and two additional nights due to the cancellation of our return flight.
We cannot commend the staff and the resort highly enough. The location is gorgeous, right on the beach; the room was simple but spacious and very comfortable; the staff were exceedingly gracious and helpful. Everyone, both at the Beach Club and generally in the restaurants and facilities on Hamilton Island (often the same people would appear, because most accommodation, restaurants, bars, the sports club, etc are owned by the same company), was extremely accommodating and friendly. When our initial return flight was cancelled, the Beach Club sent someone back to meet us, booked us back in, and dealt with all the airline issues. (They billed the extra nights to the airline and even deducted the airline's dinner allowance against our room account, to save us claiming it.) And they were happy to chauffeur us anywhere on the Island at any time, despite the fact that it was very walkable.
Many, many thanks to Marcus and his team at the Beach Club. I will gladly recommend this place to all my friends and family when they're looking for a couples getaway to the Great Barrier Reef area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Ben T,

Thanks for the great feedback. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests. Once you stay with us you are part of the family and we will do whatever we can to ensure you have a good time - even when mother nature interferes!

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and family - referrals from previous guests are very important to us. It was our pleasure having you and your wife as guests and you're welcome to come back and stay any time.

kind regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Spent 5 days here and I wish I could have spent more! You were treated like royalty and the views are fantastic! We booked a trip out to the reef but I really didn't want to go, just wanted to stay in the lap of luxury really. It is expensive but if you can afford to treat yourself then go. It's strictly couples no children so very peaceful

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Cathy D,

Glad to see you had a great time with us, I wish you had stayed longer too!

I agree that the views are amazing. After years of looking at them, they still impress me each day when I arrive to work.

Hopefully you will visit when you are this side of the world again.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Thank you to Marcus and your wonderful staff, so friendly and could not do enough for us.. Both Louise and I had the most lovely time on Hamilton Island last week and hope to return very soon!

Room Tip: a ground floor room would be perfect as they have direct access to the beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBIRD910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear CBIRD910,

No, thank you for staying with us!

It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Beach Club for the final two nights of a one-week stay on Hamilton Island. Firstly, every single staff member on the island will trip over themselves to help you, and they're all very chirpy and springy with a "hi, how you going?" at every turn. But the staff at Beach Club are on a whole new level and treat you as if you're royalty.

We returned from a Reefsleep excursion to be unexpectedly met by a chauffeur in one of the Beach Club people carriers, and we immediately realised we were in for more luxury than we'd anticipated. We were taken into the Lounge and presented with lovely cocktails while our check-in was arranged. We had the most beautiful room on the ground floor which is literally on the beach, and we had our own private veranda to lounge on. Bathroom was enormous with the best shower we've ever had, gorgeous toiletries, big bath, and two sinks. Well stocked minibar and gigantic TV with DVD, wifi and all that jazz. Lovely seating area and tea/coffee bits.

We were on our honeymoon and received a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice with a handwritten card from the hotel manager, this probably is a minimal cost to them but it was a delight to feel special.

Because all rooms face the beach (i think), on a good day you're treated to the most amazing sunrise peeking through your shutters, it's quite something and makes you think "wow".

We ate in the restaurant one night which was delicious although very expensive, touching $200 for 3 courses and drinks each plus tip. Staff were again very attentive although we did feel we were playing at grown ups a bit.

After a while, the sheen and gloss of the staff can make you feel a bit self-conscious, but there's no doubting their professionalism and enjoyment of their job. One of the ladies on reception gave us a great "must see" list for our next leg in Sydney which was above and beyond what we'd expected.

There are only a handful of flights in and out per day, so once you've checked out you can be waiting around for a few hours before your transfer to the airport. You're just as well looked after though and they have a full shower room so you can max on the beach / pool time before heading off.

I think Qualia is the very top dog for accommodation on the Island, but Beach Club is undoubtedly superb and just a beautiful place to be.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room for instant beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigereyes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello tigereyes24,

I was very interested to read your review of Beach Club Hotel this morning. It's always nice to get 5 star reviews and my staff and I really appreciate it. Thank you.

I'm glad you appreciated the "Sydney Must-See" list that one of the reception girls made for you and I hope you were able to make good use of it. I actually didn't know about this but it's great to hear about my staff being proactive and going out of their way to assist guests. I will find out who made the list for you and thank them directly.

Your comments about the rooms at Beach Club are correct. One of the great things about Beach Club is that all of the rooms face the ocean, so our guests have breathtaking views no matter which room they're in.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Beach Club Hotel on your honeymoon. I hope you decide to come back and stay with us again.

yours sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.4 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
16.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing