We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anchorage 5 - exactly what we wanted!”
other traveler has booked this property
Balcony Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Views
Anchorage Taken from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Balcony Views
Anchorage
Taken from balcony
Looking from front entry through to kitchen &living
Looking from balcony through to front entry
Large balcony
Balcony
Cockatoos lve coming in for a feed
Bedrom with walk through bathroom
Large bath for two
Bathrom with spa & shower
Outdoor setting with BBQ
Buggy
Ferry travels from mainland to all islands in Whitsundays
Hire your own pontoon for the day
Main Street of the Marina
Whitehaven Beach
Hamilton Island
Marina
Marina
Whitsunday Island
Marina
Sailing in the Whitsunday Islands
Beautiful sunsets
Anchorage
Whitehaven Beach
Views of Hamilton Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V7941FNmi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anchorage 5 - exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at Anchorage 5 on Hamilton Island. It was perfect, reasonable value for money, clean and spacious, easy and fun using the buggy to get around the island. All in all a perfect holiday for two couples wanting to relax. And... local pricing not too bad, we actually saved on what we expected to spend because the verandah and barbecue made it very enjoyable to eat in.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea L
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful filtered views from living, bedroom and bathroom.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would return to that accommodation as the unit overall was good and the management service was excellent. We really liked the layout of the unit and the view from the balcony was lovely with a variety of outdoor furniture. The only negatives were the towels on arrival were poor quality (threadbare/stained) but management replaced them immediately. The ceiling fans were a little noisy, old, and the balcony fan was broken. However, the unit was tidy, clean and airy with views from the spa, bedroom and living room.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, openness of unit, layout of unit
Liked least: Did not have traditional stove. Towels were poor quality.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thanks for your response Andrea, we have just changed caretakers and I'm pleased they responded to you promptly with the linen and thanks
for your other comments which we will take on board.

Regards Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fasteredd...
Erina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was a nightmare.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place was a nightmare. Mould on all internal doors, pillows, pillowcases and couches. Comments in 2012 that it needed replacing then. Stainless steel carving knives all rusty. Poorly equipped kitchen. TV reception was non-existent or limited. No Foxtel. Ceiling fans too noisy to use. One air conditioner not working for the entire week

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barena22
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheaper than others but dirty and bad service”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner have stayed in The Anchorage appt no. 10 the first week of June 2016. When we got in, we haven't really spent much time in the apartment and went out to explore the island right away. All the worse was our surprise when we then came back around 10pm and discovered that the bathroom and toilet floor was littered with human (possibly pubic) hair, the drain in the shower was dirty and the bed linen stank like a sweaty male has slept in it for months on end. Particularly the blanket on top of the flat sheet must not have been washed in ages. It was quite late in the evening and we couldn't reach anyone, so first thing in the morning I called the guy, whose contact details we were given upon arrival. I explained the situation and he didn't even say sorry. He promised someone would be there shortly to change the bed sheets. When we returned to the apartment around 5pm, the bed was untouched and no one has been to change the sheets. I have called again and we were told Tom himself (the guy who's number we had) would be there shortly to change the linen. More than an hour passed since the call and then we went to dinner, which we had booked. Half an hour later, Tom called that he couldn't change the bed because no one was in the apartment and so he couldn't get in... He did not say to us that we had to be there and so we obviously assumed, that he has got a spare key. We actually had to return so that we didn't have to sleep in a stinky bed again. When Tom turned up, he had to go back 3 times to wherever they keep the clean linen, as he kept forgetting the blanket or took a wrong size of sheets... Eventually, the bed was changed and Tom went on his way. Without saying sorry!
The sofa in the apartment stank too and everything was just rather yuck, including towels and surfaces. Needless to say, we will not be staying again!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandies
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good location, unit a bit tired”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location works well, especially with buggy provided. Without it you'd be a bit stranded. Apartment is obviously set up for family use ( high chair etc ), but owner's locked cupboard takes away almost all pantry space, so not good if you intend doing a lot of cooking. Coles online order worked ok, but need to order 2 weeks out to get your preferred slot. Our frozens arrived, well, only partly frozen, so be cautious with any order for these.
Apartment is spacious, but the many sliding doors could do with servicing. Lounge was fairly old & tired, but apart from that all presented well. Free to air channels on TV worked fine, but no in-house DVD's, games or entertainment of any kind, so bring your own. Only food iterms on hand were some oil, and salt & pepper - everything else you'd need to bring/get. Local supermarket on front street is well stocked but expect to pay at least double mainland prices.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Buggy for access to all that the island offers
Liked least: Very average pots,pans, utensils & pantry space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrLarsEri...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big fully furnished apartment with a ocean view balcony”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed five nights in Anchorage 4 which is on a top of a hill in hamilton Island
Apartment is big and fully furnished with everything we needed. There is balcony with lovely view and we ate breakfast there every morning
We have being picked up from airport and we a buggy for these five days which made very convinient to go around.
There is no wifi in apartment but we had our own Internet.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitosi
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Staying at Anchorage #4 was a great experience.
The reasonably priced self-contained unit offered more than the costly hotels in the area.
The unit itself had one main bedroom, and three couches that you could fold out into beds. Realistically, it could sleep 4-8 people. You had amazing views from the balcony, with a small BBQ and an outdoor dinning area. Upon arrival, our Coles order - organised online a week prior was on our doorstep and a buggy was made available for the duration of our stay. The unit is conveniently located and is within close proximity to the shops, the beach and scenic views. If you do happen to stay here during bad weather which was unfortunately the case when we arrived, take with you a portable hard drive with movies on it as there is a USB connection on the side of the TV. Planning to visit again and stay at Anchorage.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having access to a buggy
Liked least: Sticky floors when the air conditioner wasn't turned on.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing