We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple treat”
Review of H2O Sportz - CLOSED

H2O Sportz
1 review
“Triple treat”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The trip was very good value compared to the other company's on Hamilton and with a biggish family that's important for us. The snorkeling guides (i think there names were mika and valia) were very nice and did a lot more then they needed to to make sure we enjoyed our time in the water. It was very nice to finish the day off at white haven beach after having lunch.
Only not so enjoyable thing for me was the bath rooms they ate clean its just a very small space to try and change in.

Over all a very enjoyable trip

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FL0W3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2oSportz, Sales and Marketing Team at H2o Sportz at H2O Sportz, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are delighted that you loved the Triple Treat Adventure! We are so I am glad you enjoyed it and had fun with the crew. We hope you enjoyed the rest of you holiday, and we would love to see you back on Hamilton Island again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Vanessa Dale
H2o Sportz Hamilton Island, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
“Terrific Triple Treat”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had a great day on Reef Spirit the weather was sunny and the sea calm, we came up to our first stop for the day at Cateran Bay where myself and a couple others jumped in for a scuba dive around the coral which was led by our enthusiastic instructor Carl.
The next part of the day we headed to Hill Inlet Lookout where the lovely and super informative Vahlia took us through the bush, helped us dodge the giant spiders and led to us an awesome view of Whitehaven Beach.
We returned to the boat where a scrumptious lunch was waiting, which i over did and fell into "food-coma".
i awoke to the very excited Mika telling us we would be heading over to the beach. the beach was beautiful and lived up to expectations, we were supplied sports gear for a bit of fun and found Iguanas all over the place. Mika had us all posing for photos which turned out great!
Overall it was an awesome day and i would highly recommend it for couples, families or anyone keen on diving.
Cannot thank the H20 crew more for making the day what it was.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Snorkel Safari”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband & I were honeymooning in Hamilton Island recently.
The one thing I desperately wanted to do was snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and see all the beautiful colourful coral & fish.
We went out for a tour with another company & were disappointed!
We decided to try again & approached H20 sportz. The weather was not great but the gorgeous helpful ladies behind the counter told us it would still be better than what we experienced the day before & explained why. H20 are professionals & they only go to the spots that are worthwhile to snorkel in.
We were booked in for the following day, however due to a gale force wind warning the tour was cancelled. The ladies rang & were so apologetic about the cancellation & booked us in for the following day.
It was raining & a little windy so we got to H20 early to make sure it was still going ahead. The girls were eagerly watching the weather radar to make sure conditions would be ok for us. When they made the decision it would be ok, they were just as excited as us telling us ' we are just so happy you are going to experience our beautiful reef' as they knew we were leaving the next day. Such beautiful, compassionate girls.
The tour was incredible- the instructors were helpful & friendly. We had a great time!
A highlight for me was finally seeing what people have told me about- beautiful colour coral & fish that swim right in front of your face! It was raining but the visibility was still fantastic!
We had the most amazing trip & cannot thank the crew at h20 enough!!
Also on exiting the boat after our tour we loved how the crew stood out in the pouring rain to wave each & everyone of us goodbye. Incredible!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hjkellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2oSportz, Sales and Marketing Team at H2O Sportz, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for giving us such fantastic feedback, we really appreciate it.
We were so pleased that you enjoyed the trip, despite the weather.

Congratulations, we hope you had an amazing honeymoon and hopefully we will see you back here for your 1st year wedding anniversary!!!!!!!!!

Kind Regards
Vanessa Dale
Operations Manager, H2o Sportz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime view, a trip must see!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This beach safri tour to whitehaven was AMAZING!!! every bit of the postcard view I'd hoped for! The trip was great, the staff wonderful and our guide Tegan was friendly informative and heaps of fun!!! Made the day all that more enjoyable! I definatly reccomend this trip to anyone visting hamilton island :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Triple treat tour - FANTASTIC”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were a group of eight people consisting of three young children. We wanted a tour which highlighted the sorrounding sights and experience diving. The tour itself is fantastic and really good value for money.

We found the guys at the H20 shop to be very helpful and provided tips on doing the tour with kids and helped us choose the most deal day based on weather.

We were all so very impressed by the customer service received by the guys taking us on the tour. Very understanding and accomodating to our young children and really want that extra mile in ensuring we all enjoyed ourselves and the kids really liked the attention they received from the crew.

I can certainly say the Triple Treat tour was a highlight for our week long family holiday on Hamilton Island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank basdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Sportz also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing