We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hamilton Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hamilton Island Marina
from $169.49
More Info
from $128.48
More Info
from $108.66
More Info
from $126.43
More Info
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
534
313
58
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
534
313
58
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips yacht club bottle shop post office iga supermarket ice cream parlour golf buggies free shuttle beautiful spot water sports the great barrier reef catseye beach bakery boats hub tavern berth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 928 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

the facilities here is far too basic when you have many travellers passing through here every day for all types of tours or cruises

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TheWindintheWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Hamilton Island marina has plenty of good restaurants although booking is essential. Marina tavern has great views and serves typical pub food. There is a fuss & chip shop and a bakers who do lovely selection of sandwiches. All boat tours leave from here.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank neilnorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

If Whitsunday Islands Region is a crown jewellery on Australia's Eastern Coast, then Hamilton Island is one of the most brilliant gemstones. Hamilton Island Marina is particularly beautiful. I had taken several photos when we were approaching the island on Cruise Whitsunday in the evening. I am uploading one to share with you.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 130helenafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

This marina is fantastic.. has heaps of nice boats and surrounded by shops including cafe, bakery, fish and chip and retail outlets. There is also a new IGA supermarket. Beautiful gardens make for a great place to sit for breaky, lunch or dinner. Just be prepared to pay expensive prices no matter what you buy.. we really enjoyed sitting watching the boats come in and out.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TheMarix1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

We recently popped into the marine for a quick stop to get some provisions. Marina staff meet us out the front of leads and lead us to our berth and assisted with tying up. The great advise on what to do and see in our short stop over. Payment was so easy with mobile eft.
Wow, just blew us away, thank you Hamilton Is Marina.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews