We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An attraction for the kids - lots of fun”

Hamilton Island Go Kart Track
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You don't need a licence to enjoy all the fun and excitement of go-karting in Hamilton Island's Palm Valley. Take the wheel on the exhilarating outdoor track and reach speeds of up to 45 kilometres per hour. What you'll love about Hamilton Island's Go-Kart Racing: - All the family can join in, with kids riding as passengers in double go-karts. - Open daily, from 9.30Am - 5.00Pm. - Hire includes all safety equipment. - Enjoy all the thrill of racing, in a tropical setting at Palm Valley.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

On an island sometimes you have had enough of sun and sand for the day. That age group that wants some adventure needs to be satiated.
This was a great idea for the teenagers and they all came back to the house energised, hungry and ready to relax.

Thank KerrytheBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_hiactivities, Manager at Hamilton Island Go Kart Track, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Kerry

Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted your teenagers enjoyed our new go kart fleet which was updated just recently. Thank you for choosing Hamilton Island and we look fowrad to seeing you return and break our lap record at Go Karts!

Warm Whitsunday Regards

David Boyd
Division Manager Retail and Activities
Hamilton Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We paid for 15mins, but only had 10. When we asked, we were brushed off, despite having a receipt and the print out of lap times they gave us.
Apart from that, it was a really fun exeperience.

3  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_hiactivities, Manager at Hamilton Island Go Kart Track, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Sally

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your session was shorter than expected. I have discussed with the team your concerns related to tracking session times on busy days and how we can better manage this process. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the experience at Go Karts. Please feel free to contact me directly when next on Hamilton Island.

Warm Whitsunday Regards

David Boyd
Divsion Manager Retail and Activities
Hamilton Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My kids (5,7) and hubby loved this, it was a great option for an alternative to water sports for a morning. The pricing was quite reasonable too. You'll need to get the shuttle bus or hire a buggy to get there, because it's on the 'sports' side of the island.

Thank Rachy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_hiactivities, Manager at Hamilton Island Go Kart Track, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Rachy78

Thank you for your great review of Go Karts. The fleet was updated in mid 2012 to the latest Sodi Karts direct from Europe and we also updated our track timing system at that time.We are delighted you enjoyed our upgraded facility and the Sodi Karts.

Warm Whitsunday Regards

David Boyd
Divsion Manager Retail and Activities
Hamilton Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you have older children, this is a great activity on Hamilton Island. The track is well maintained and the go carts are fast and fun. Highly recommended.

1  Thank MelbourneRod1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fast, up to date go karts, good track. Instructor has dual control unit to make sure no one mis uses instructions. Safety record good and photos can be bought at reasonable cost.

1  Thank owlfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Go Kart Track also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Go Kart Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing