We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Club”

Hamilton Island Sports Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you're looking for ways to exercise, the Hamilton Island Sports Club offers plenty of diverse ways to make up for some holiday indulgence. As well as access to the Sports Club, qualia guests have exclusive access to qualia's own fitness centre.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Club”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Weight area, classes like yoga, Cardio machines and tennis and basketball also. Nice staff. Maybe the weight area could be a bit bigger and offer some towel service (don't everybody bring their own towel)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlosgoseguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great day out on the Catamaran”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Having never sailed before, decided to try this. First timers must take the lessons (and really, I'd recommend it because I'm not sure how you could figure it on your own!). I think it was about $20 each for a quick lesson on the beach, and then you're paired up and off you go, out to sea.
Instructor was really helpful. And for those of you afraid of capsizing... he does zip around to all the participants in a boat to check on you, which is nice.
Cheap, and a fun way to release your adventurous side!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank j_girl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much on offer!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved the Aqua classes offed at the Reef View Pool. I also did a Pump class while I was there. All the staff are very motivating and packed with energy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Only tried Mini golf which was basic”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Did a day trip to Hammo and decided to play mini golf with a couple of mates. The lady on the desk got us a family price instead of paying each which saved us a few dollars, but we weren't very impressed by the difficulty or fun of the 18 holes. The first hole is a rectangle with no obstacle. The other 17 arent much harder nor adventurous. If you want to play a fun game of mini golf in the whitsundays, try DayDream island, it is way more interesting! The rest of the sports club I didn't see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bolts100no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked several sports activities to do on a really rainy day only to be told that everyone else at the island was also there and that they were booked out. They took our family pass money and told us that AFTER we had paid and would not give a refund. we were very upset!! They then told us to come back the next day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Sports Club also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Sports Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing