We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views”

Hamilton Island Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With incredible views over the Whitsundays, and the only 18-hole championship golf course on its own island in Australia, Hamilton Island Golf Club is a destination in itself. Located on Dent Island, the Hamilton Island Golf Club is a 'must do' activity for both novice and professional golfers.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Amazing views and the food at the clubhouse was excellent. Loved going over by ferry, really nice course.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newyorkkeengolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    61
    9
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golfers Must Round on Holiday!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Specular 18 holes of golf on Dent island! Round is $150, club rental approx $45 and shoes $20 AUS! Every hole offers great views of Coral Sea and surraounding Whitsunday islands!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steveaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This isn't about golf - its a wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

At first I wasn't sure about having lunch at a golf club. How wrong I was! It's a beautiful small building with a breathtaking view, awesome food and great waiting staff. Had barramundi and salad then some of the best desserts around - a trio of gelatis and a chocolate mud cake with raspberry coulda. Loved the staff. Then the tour of the golf club on ur own buggy with incredible views, and a boat rode there and back. Awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing veiws, food not so much to die for”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

had lunch here last week the tour was amazing. but my fish that i had for lunch was off and made me sick. i loved the place but please, freshness is best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, views & value!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am not a golfer but found the Hamilton Island Golf Club a fantastic day out. Food 10/10 views 10/10, service 10/10. We took a 10am tour with lunch $65 each. This was great value as excellend food including a drink each, 12 oysters & lovely guiness pie + fish of the day & chips (spanish mackerel). The ferry alone was worth $30 each and we recioeved our lovely lunch along with our wine, beer & tour by a lovely member of staff across the amazing back 9. Even a non-golfer is tempted to go back & have a crack at it! Chloe was our waitress and she happily attended to anything we required. Back to hamilton Island on the 1.30pm ferry - perfect day out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Golf Club also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing