We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, views & value!”

Hamilton Island Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With incredible views over the Whitsundays, and the only 18-hole championship golf course on its own island in Australia, Hamilton Island Golf Club is a destination in itself. Located on Dent Island, the Hamilton Island Golf Club is a 'must do' activity for both novice and professional golfers.
Stratford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, views & value!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am not a golfer but found the Hamilton Island Golf Club a fantastic day out. Food 10/10 views 10/10, service 10/10. We took a 10am tour with lunch $65 each. This was great value as excellend food including a drink each, 12 oysters & lovely guiness pie + fish of the day & chips (spanish mackerel). The ferry alone was worth $30 each and we recioeved our lovely lunch along with our wine, beer & tour by a lovely member of staff across the amazing back 9. Even a non-golfer is tempted to go back & have a crack at it! Chloe was our waitress and she happily attended to anything we required. Back to hamilton Island on the 1.30pm ferry - perfect day out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    62
    9
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chipstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great tour and Lunch”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Took the buggy tour of the Golf Course with friends, which has to be one of the most scenic courses in the world. Finished with a superb lunch in the clubhouse. The course is on Dent Island and a ferry is provided from Hamilton. There are no members here so its easier to get a game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grahamjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A challenging golf course with magnificent views..a must for any golfer”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

It's all pretty much been said in the reviews here ... this is an absolute must do if you love golf... you'll be blown away by the difficult course layout and the views..its expensive but worth it as photos do not do it justice you need to experience it for yourself. My girlfriend and I played the more picturesque back 9, lost several balls so bring plenty (I'm off an 18 handicap and it showed!!) .. we then had lunch which was very good, great service and a lovely way to finish off.

Helpful?
Thank matthewtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good value for non golfers”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

five minute boat ride from marina, lunch and tour of golf course was great value. excellent food and friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanefirstimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I got the boat from Hamilton Island and had lunch at the Gold Club. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were amazingly friendly and the service spot on. Would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharleneanddarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Golf Club also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing