We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hamilton Island
Post
Inbox
Search

“Made us feel blessed.”

Mariners Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $61
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sample some of the Whitsundays' finest seafood at Mariners, in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. What you'll love about Mariners: - The offering is a seafood lover's dream - with fresh fish, local prawns, oysters, generous platters and other bounties from the sea. - Great location in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. - Relaxed, laid-back setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff at this restaurant really made our dinner something amazing, the guy welcoming us, his amazing, we had an issue with the fish we caught was brought in late but they still accommodated us, & the waitress we tipped cos she was amazing, the food quality was also amazing. Best seafood on the island.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Achillesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fish great, staff attentive, setting brilliant, tables nicely set out ---- if on Hamilton Island make sure yo go to this one at least once!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tory123london2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only booking we managed to get on the island was for a late sitting here. We had the seafood platter, which was amazing it came with a very ugly looking fish! which in fact was the best thing I think I've ever tasted.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Could get enough but meals are exceptionally delicious and abundant! Classic and classy, yet still relaxed. Chef’s brilliant. Staff efficient and knowledgeable. Could fault a thing❣️

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 492tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for dinner, beautiful view of the sun set, entree was under season but it was ok, Wargu Tataki was thick and chewy and does not taste like a Wargu beef and the Tuna Tartare was ok but would be much better with a little bit more salt and a condiment to eat with.
our main was a whole yellow tails snapper baked in the oven where it was not fresh, bad taste and bad smell, under season and under cook. after all we wouldn't come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank OanhVo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariners Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Mariners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing