We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing bar”

Mariners Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $61
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sample some of the Whitsundays' finest seafood at Mariners, in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. What you'll love about Mariners: - The offering is a seafood lover's dream - with fresh fish, local prawns, oysters, generous platters and other bounties from the sea. - Great location in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. - Relaxed, laid-back setting.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Relaxing bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went here every day we were on the island. I would recommend going when they have live music as it really adds to the atmosphere. Food was pub food, so nothing special but overall I would recommend anyone to go here. Kids and all..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    171
    67
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing. Fresh seafood, sides and salads that just jumped off the plate. Great service. Expensive, but for my wife and I it was money well spent. Thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fergford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food at Mariners was great but very expensive. We were told we could not get a table till 8.30 but when we got there at 8.10 there were plent free tables

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annalize T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafood Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Amazing Seafood Platter at Mariner's. Go for it. Its got the lot and more. Enjoy the food and the view. Second to none on hamilton Island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A near perfect evening at Mariners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We just had the most wonderful evening in Mariners - definitely the highlight of our long weekend in Hamilton island. We took an early 6pm reservation and managed to get seated in the best seat in the house with a front row view of the sun setting over Hamilton Marina. The service was attentive and discreet. We had a mouth watering starter of very tender salt abd pepper baby squid served with a green papaya salad .... Delicious. I then had the marinara tagliatelle which was chick full of beautifully cooked seafood (including scallops, king prawns, muscles and tender calamari) and my husband went for the prawn jungle curry which was a very mild thai style curry - although mine was lovely I definitely had food enjoy! It's quite pricy but worth it for a special night out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Shells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariners Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Mariners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing