We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariners Restaurant

Mariners Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $61
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sample some of the Whitsundays' finest seafood at Mariners, in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. What you'll love about Mariners: - The offering is a seafood lover's dream - with fresh fish, local prawns, oysters, generous platters and other bounties from the sea. - Great location in the heart of the Hamilton Island Marina. - Relaxed, laid-back setting.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went there one night and had a really good steak, but my wifes choice of the fish and chips left me wishing I'd gone for that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    171
    67
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
197 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food, setting and service was great! Now I know why they were always full. Well worth a visit for a great evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

...great view to drink them too as well, the service was fabulous and we were served super fast! I wish we'd had more time to try a few more pizzas

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great food, lovely atmosphere, large servings.
The drinking/lounge area should be converted into a dining area so that the they can take more bookings as it is booked out easily.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yummie Barramundi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

dining alone is often challenging and lonely. My servers was informative and friendly. Following his suggestions on the nightly specials I had a fantastic meal. I highly recommend Mariners to anyone going Hamilton Island

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariners Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Mariners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing