We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner”
Review of Romanos

Romanos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Romano's is positioned over the waters of the Hamilton Island Marina and offers fantastic Italian fare and a fresh seafood menu that changes daily. 'Waterfront Italian'
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. My only complaint was that my pasta was a little over cooked but no big deal. The service was very good and I am very glad we spent the evening at Romano's. Without a doubt one of the best restaurants on the island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SLPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    279
    154
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yass, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We ate here on our first night on Hamilton Island and think it was the best of the three meals out we had while there.

Little Miss 8 had the spaghetti bolognese, I had a pasta and seafood dish and my husband had a chicken dish. All our food was excellent and the desert tasting plate was to die for.

Our waitress Neve (I hope I've spelt it correctly) was so warm and friendly, it was a delight to be looked after by her. The staff were all extremely professional.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant with quality food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited twice during our 6 nights stay on Hamilton Island. The staff are very knowledgable and every dish we had there was of high quality. The view on the deck overlooking the boats is priceless, and we thoroughly enjoyed the casual and relaxed atmosphere. It must be a good sign when everyone seems to be having a good time! Loved the catch of the day which was a silver javelin, crispy skin with delicious eggplant. The honey pumpkin side dish was irresistible! So was the lightly battered squid. Must try the desert platter, and who can say no to gelato anyways!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SOONSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful food. Excellent service!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Professional service and our food was delivered quickly. Food was amazing!! Very friendly and engaging staff. I will come back every time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Hamilton Island”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went to Romano's to celebrate Alan's Birthday and the service and food was out of this world. They went over and beyond to make sure we all had a wonderful evening! The Birthday cake was sensational and we all had a wonderful evening and after 3 bottles of wine we were the last to leave!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonnygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanos also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Romanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing