We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine setting”
Review of Sails

Sails
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sails Steak and Seafood Grill overlooks Catseye Beach - meaning breakfast, lunch and dinner are served with very pleasant views. What you'll love about Sails Steak and Seafood Grill: - Sample some of Australia's best seafood and prime beef, cooked to perfection, in a spectacular poolside setting. - Both the lunch and dinner menus include a selection of delicious seafood. - The generous buffet breakfast - which is offered daily. - With a relaxed, tranquil vibe, Sails Steak and Seafood Grill is perfect for families or groups of friends. - If you're staying at the Reef View Hotel, Palm Bungalows, or any holiday home booked through Hamilton Island Holiday Homes, you can also take advantage of our Kids Stay & Eat Free offer - where children up to 12 years can eat free when dining with their parents, and when they choose an item from the kids' menu.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Divine setting”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good food for style of restaurant, fast and efficient. Spectacular outdoor seating looking over the beach

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    338
    284
    108
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“the post card view”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

beautiful location on the edge of the beach, lovely food and attractive presentation with generous helping especially the nachos!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laid back restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place was very family friendly and laid back. My steak was a little overcooked which was a surprise since they pride themselves on being steak orientated. The fish was very nice and I did like the all you can eat salad bar. The price was good too since the island is quite expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CisforSylviaCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“POOR FOOD POOR SERVICE!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The resturant is noisy like a canteen, u have to go and order at the till in a long queue and then at the bar separately. This takes 20/30mins if your in a couple leaving your partner sat at the table. If you are paying $120 on average for a meal you should be waited on!!!!!!! Starters came they was average, soup was Luke warm. Then all of a sudden are main meals arrived and they hadn't even took the starter dishes away. In which we watched the waitress struggle!!! The chicken dish was cold and average, ordered the fillet steak as i like the best steak, I ordered rare which it was inside but burnt all round the edge so all I could taste was burn, I may aswell of saved my money as gone for the rump and tasted burn. Jacket potato was hard too! Told the waitress chicken was cold nothing was done! We are not someone that complains about food but needed to write this. DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU WANT A GOOD MEAL, WASTE OF MONEY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very casual family friendly restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating.You order and the counter and then food gets brought to you.The food was good and menu varied.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing