We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fraser Island
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,571)
Filter reviews
7,571 results
Traveler rating
2,649
2,935
1,228
506
253
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,649
2,935
1,228
506
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beauty spots tour sand bar maheno restaurant bush tucker jetty hut cheese platter lake mckenzie river heads day tour hotel room beautiful location beautiful island buffet breakfast family holiday general store whale watching ranger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 7,571 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, everything you needed was supplied - full kitchen and laundry facilities. Nice outdoor area to relax, though we spent most of our time at the resort facilities. A lovely destination for families, we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rayshelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Kingfisher Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rayshelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post. We are thrilled you had a lovely break with the family, enjoyed your accommodation and the resort facilities.

On behalf of us all, we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Kingfisher Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay, wil be back soon. Fraser Island is such a special place and Kingfisher Bay resort was a great place to base ourselves to explore the island.
Sunset bar was a favourite every afternoon, the children could play on the beach whilst we watched from the deck.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kingfisher Bay Resort is the perfect base for the 4WD beach and bush heaven that is Fraser Island.
Great variety, facilities and service across this expansive resort and do not miss the Espresso Martini Sunsets or the fabulous Seabelle Restaurant

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dazjdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our time at Kingfisher Bay Resort on Fraser Island. There were a few maintenance issues and check in was hurried and we didn't quite understand some things. The villa was a great size and had everything we needed. We loved the pools and the kids particularly enjoyed dinner by the pool at the sandbar. It was in a great location for day tripping around the island. The one night we dined kid free at the Seabelle was lovely, food and cocktails were delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brodiedonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews