We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishermen welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fraser Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eliza Palms Apartments
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pauline and Reg were most hospitable hosts and most welcoming.

Pauline is a master beach wormer and kindly gave us instruction on the fine art of catching beach worms (I have never seen as many hungry worms come up to our bait as I saw at Pauline's secret spot)

Eliza palms is spotless, roomy and comes with the advantage of purpose built outside stainless steel fish filleting benches with running water.

It is well equipped and ideal for the fisherman who wants some comfort

My only real disappointment was that I should have arranged a longer stay

Peter Evans

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My extended family and i stayed at Eliza Palms for 1 week in September 2012. Having stayed there the same time last year i found it to have only improved from good to great. Upstairs in Ocean Views, The living and balcony areas are huge and can easily accomodate all guests. The kitchen is very functional and effective, especially given that there is no mains power and all is run from solar or gas. The location near orchid beach and it's servo/shop is fantastic, nothing like being in the bush or beach less than 10 minutes walk from your front door. Nev and Denise (the caretakers) are absolutely lovely people who make you feel instantly at home. We'll be back again September 2013 :D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brooke_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizaPalms, Manager at Eliza Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

It was an absolute pleasure having you guys here. Congratulations on your engagement at Champagne Pools. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Cheers and best wishes for your future. Nev & Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We sayed at Eliza Palms for a week in September 2011. We stayed in the upstairs 3 bedroom appartment and found it roomy, clean and with a well set out kitchen. We ate outside most meals on the huge outdoor table and used the big Barbeque often. The upstairs verandah really caught the breezes too which was heaven. The beds were a little firm but good quality. The surrounds were just lovely and we enjoyed the many birds that visited.

Room Tip: The top floor appartment has ocean glimpses and a cool tree top atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Had a great time at Eliza Palms, spent 3 nights there and the unit had pretty much provided everything that one would expect out of a luxury holiday house.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndyAndyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fraser Island hotels
39.6 mi away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
939 reviews
34.6 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
5,564 reviews
26.9 mi away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#3 of 4 in Fraser Island
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 mi away
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Fraser Island Beach Houses
#2 of 4 in Fraser Island
81 reviews
27 mi away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 9 in Fraser Island
97 reviews
39.8 mi away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 9 in Fraser Island
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza Palms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza Palms Apartments

Address: 1 Fraser Court, Orchid Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fraser Island
Price Range: $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eliza Palms, an eco-friendly property, welcomes you to the best of Orchid Beach Accommodation on beautiful Fraser Island, a World Heritage Listed paradise with its magnificent rainforests, beaches, marine life, fishing,sand dunes and freshwater lakes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing