We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Level Contributor
182 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was by far the best accommodation we stayed in during our Australian trip. The ocean view house was super equipped, every little detail thought of down to sufficient plates etc to fit into a large dishwasher without constant washing.

Décor was home from home, site clean, safe, well kept. All of this is really important when the dingoes etc mean you are effectively living in a gated community while on Fraser Island. The view was OK but not really ocean view, that’s the only let down.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FromGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. We booked a sea view house but the house we were given only had a miserable view of the sea and that was a gap between two houses in front of us. To our right front we had a house that was delapidated and it was an eyesore. The house we got was fine and I have no complaints about it apart from the view. The staff were fine and the location was good as well. Just be careful about where you are booking and make sure you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DublinBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is our third trip back to the Fraser Island beach houses.
The location is fantastic with no noisy travellers to contend with. You are 450 m from Eurong beach township with a great bakery, little store.
There are a few options within the Beach House banner- beachfront houses which have unhindered views to the ocean and you can hear and see the surf on your balcony and in your bedrooms which have a view to the beach.
There are smaller villas, back in second row and beach houses which have views to the beach between the beachfront.
There is a huge grass area out the front where kids can play and some seats to cntemplate and have afternoon drinks!
The resort is fenced in and you will not find dingoes in here, which makes it a safe option for families with small kids.
Kids will enjoy the pool and spa area in the bbq area so the adults can relax. There is a small kids playground as well .
The location is great as a launch pad to get up to Orchid beach easily between the tides and over to Kingfischer Resort .
Houses are fully equipped and were warm enough in winter as heating is not supplied and cool in summer with fans.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hamiriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The beach houses are in Eurong just off 75 mile beach and near a route across the island to Kingfisher/Wanggoobla landings. This makes getting to them easy as tides are less of an issue than they are at other locations.

The houses are of the same basic construction but have various owners which means some of the minor fixtures and fittings may vary. Our studio was generally well appointed with fridge/freezer, washer and dryer, large balcony etc. However the minor items were of a lower standard: only 1 knife and 1 fork each, 1 glass for us to share, a broken cheese grater etc.

When we arrived there were ants everwhere. We had to clean all the kitchen drawers and cupboards when we arrived. Being so close to the beach ants are a fact of life but the appartment should be cleaned at least a few days before a new guest arrives.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed here for three nights. There were six of us including two under 3. We got a detached house (newly built) that was perfect for us. Nicely furnished, fantastic front desk staff, nice pool. My only complaint was that the BBQ took forever to cook our meals (but that could be due to our Canadian technique ;-)). The kids loved the pool and we liked the hot tub.

The best part of the Beach Houses is location. I made it out onto the beach every morning and would not see another soul. The location is a five minute walk from Eurong so close enough to shops, Telstra 3G cell tower and a pub if you need.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank sitegeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We have been to Fraser Island many times but this was the first time that we have stayed at the Fraser Island Beach Houses........sure bets camping!!! Stayed for a week in the Poolside House No 20. It is a three bedroom house with 2 bathrooms that accommodated 6 adults and 2 childern with ease. The house had everything we could possibly need. Everytime we need it something, looked and it was there!

Overlooking the pool was fantasic. We could sit on the deck and still see the kids playing in the pool. There was also a BBQ area right in front that we used nearly every day.

Most days were spent roaming Fraser see all of the fantasic sites. On two days we just stayed at the house and swam in the pool......very relaxing. Could do this if we were camping!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Beerwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraser Island
39.6 mi away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Bay Island Resort
Paradise Bay Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Long Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
40.2 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#4 of 4 in Fraser Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
39.9 mi away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
27.0 mi away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 7 in Fraser Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Island Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Island Beach Houses

Property: Fraser Island Beach Houses
Address: Eliza St | Eurong Second Valley, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fraser Island
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Island Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Island Beach Houses are unique individual studio, 2 and 3 bedroom houses situated on stunning beach frontage property amongst 1.3 hectares of bushland and wildlife on Queensland's breathtaking Fraser Island.Conveniently located close to popular Island attractions, our "4/5" fully self contained houses offer the ultimate in luxury accommodation for singles, couples, families and groups of up to 6 people. As well as stunning ocean views and sea breezes, the complex features a swimming pool, water slide, wading pool, spa and gas barbecues in our private grounds. 350 metres from the township of Eurong, Fraser Island Beach Houses are accessible by four-wheel drive vehicle or by beach plane, however a four-wheel drive is essential for getting around the Island. A taxi-service from barge landing points can be arranged, as can four-wheel drive hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Island Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing