We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty indian!”

Masala Indian Cusine
Reserve with
Masala Indian Cusine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 370 Restaurants in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is the best Indian food in North Qld! We travel 3 hrs each way just to eat there.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty indian!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wow what a meal. Ate here on Tuesday night and I must say these meals are outstanding. Great flavour and quick friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaso85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    19
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A nice meal let down by the sweetness of the aaloo matter and not so fresh onion bharji's. Good breads and tender lamb curry. Friendly service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Masala is the best Indian food in town. My favourite is prawn malabari, and the garlic na'an. This is a regular for take-away, or eat-in. Very competitively priced food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BPRT-8683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not edible!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I used to go here a lot and it was good. Today was the worst attempt at food I have seen. We got three " curries " and only the naan was edible. The meals were prepared in 10minutes so were either old or frozen. For a frozen meal, a microwave dinner in a box from woolies will taste better and be better vale. A shame to seen a business go so far down! But spending $45 on a meal and having only the bread be eaten is a ripoff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveeatinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Very bad experience...”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I been to restaurant with my husband and his friends , we ordered 2 serves of samosa , 2 curries , biriyani which was not on the menu,but waiter they can do ,and 3 different types naan bread, and guess what they served every thing in 10 mins we are quite surprised did they cook the food freshly or not?? and started eating, I tell you what this most worst experience to me ,food was absolutely disgusting naan breads are crispy, birayani looks like paste, samosa and salads are not fresh at all and curries we can't find any difference, and another worst experience is customer service we ask waiter about wall decorative his response was very rude to us, totally they spoiled our dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Queenslander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Indian Cusine also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
 
Bohle Plains, Townsville
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Masala Indian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing