We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townsville Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Townsville(Townsville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocks Guesthouse(Townsville)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
98
240
111
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
240
111
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer streetshort stayone nightrooms are smallshort walkan overnight stayeasy accessbusiness tripibis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 504 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
yeppoon
1
Reviewed November 11, 2010

service was good
the room was good for me & my partner
the location was excellent & in walking distance to the things we needed
best it was a quiet hotel & a good location

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAManagement, Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2010

Dear yepoon, Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the Ibis Hotel Townsville and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Brisbane
1
Reviewed November 8, 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMAManagement, Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

After long flight from Melbourne, Hotel Ibis was a great place to crash for night. Went to breakfast next morning at hotel restaurant with no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAManagement, Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear richo111, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were the perfect place for you to crash. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I do not normally choose to stay at Ibis hotels, however on this occasion I stayed here at my colleagues request. I was expecting a basic hotel with uncomfortable rooms and terrible restaurant, but was pleasantly surprised by both the hotel and the restaurant. Check in process was efficient, rooms are comfortable (best sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time) and food in restaurant is very good (I ate off the grab n go menu). The hotel is in a good location with Restaurants on Palmer St and walking routes (Strand and Castle Hill - I did both!) accessible.

My only complaints are that the plastic chairs in the room are not that comfortable for working at the desk in and the coffee in the restaurant is average - although coffee dominion is a short stroll across the bridge.

I will continue to stay at the Ibis on future visits to Townsville.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalleyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAManagement, Manager at Townsville Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2010

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with the Ibis Hotel Townsville and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Andrew Lee - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Ibis Townsville is a pretty standard Ibis... the check in was handled well, good free parking, the rooms are a little larger than the Ibis standard, but need a bit of touching up in parts - TV reception was poor (as I see is noted on other comments here) but the location is fantastic - on the best restaurant strip in Townsville. The Ibis restaurant (It looks like it is an independent restaurant sub contracted to Ibis to do their room service and breakfasts) is very good for dinner, but the buffet breakfast is a bit poor. Better to order off the a la carte menu for breakfast. Overall we were happy and found it good value for money on our favourite street. Definately better than others we have stayed at in the same price bracket in Townsville.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlusting_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews