We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creamy gelato and chocolate, heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juliette's Gelateria

Juliette's Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For lovers of artisan gelato... Espresso coffee... Gelato shakes...
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Creamy gelato and chocolate, heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Marsbar gelato, seriously do I need to say anything else! And the views and the fig and walnut and the coffee, Aussie made Di Bela...yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Radarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    90
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Marsbar Gilato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chocolate, caramel, crunchy and creamy heaven yum. Service was great, they were really friendly asking how our day was at the register, then asking how the gelato was on the way past while we were seated. The coffee was ok, but it just wasn't to my taste, but coffee is such a personal thing I think...my husband said his was great. Fantastic location right in the hub area of the strand...when I was running this morning they were packed, it was a little quieter this evening when we went, just on close.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
239 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good option, Gelato good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not a lot of options along Strand, this best. Friendly staff, nice buzz and seaview breeze. Coffee pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1JayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Chose to go because of the setting - certainly NOT the service!!!
This is such a popular place to meet with friends BUT it is loosing put because the wait to be served and the hope of getting what you ordered is fast becoming a major disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank WendyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proserpine, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just love Juliette's. Great choices for desserts and great variety of gelatos. Friendly atmosphere and the staff are also helpful and friendly and always cheerful. Great position on the waterfront. Great for take away or eat in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juliette's Gelateria also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Juliette's Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing