We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcooked”
Review of Ribs and Rumps

Ribs and Rumps
Reserve with
Ribs and Rumps is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 369 Restaurants in Townsville
Price range: $13 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Ribs and Rumps, every occasion is a celebration of life. It's the place to catch up with friends or share special moments with family. We're just as serious about you having a good time with us as we are about our Ribs and Steaks.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overcooked”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Being so busy we thought there must be something good about this place, sadly we were let down. Meat was overcooked and dry. Had to ask for cutlery. Overpriced for quality of food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiselive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    203
    124
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVED the food, not the price”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a fantastic meal here. The pork ribs weren't the best I've eaten, but everything else was great. I'm just glad that I wasn't paying the bill as I'm sure it was over $300 for 4 adults and one child (only two of the 5 drinks were alcoholic).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Price does not equal quality”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For the price the Steaks were tastless and dry, the mushroom sauce did not help. The seafood plate with a few prawns, calamari and a piece of fish was ok but the garlicy rice was awful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VLS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

There was plenty of really tasty food. Lots of choice for sides. No-one left hungry. The service was first class and we had our meals in record time. Great friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 46Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place if you have a big appetite.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times and have always walked away satisfied. The 1kg rump was awesome, really good quality considering its size. The rib/rump combos are good value to. If you don't mind paying a little bit extra for good meat. My only advice would be avoid peak times like Saturday night, service may be a bit rushed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ieattomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs and Rumps also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Ribs and Rumps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing