We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Meals for carnivores” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ribs and Rumps

Ribs and Rumps
Reserve with
Ribs and Rumps is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 364 Restaurants in Townsville
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Ribs and Rumps, every occasion is a celebration of life. It's the place to catch up with friends or share special moments with family. We are just as serious about you having a good time with us as we are about our Ribs and Steaks.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Huge Meals for carnivores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great decor, large meals i ordered half lamb half pork ribs, the pork ribs were a little dry and bland in comparison to the lamb which were delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    198
    121
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Let's get messy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Coming from the Beef Capital of QLD we're a little fussy when it comes to meat.

LOVED this place - the decor and overall presentation was appealing; the service was great and they were accommodating for young children even though the venue is targeted at them; the meals were served within a reasonable wait time; all the staff were polite and our meals were DELICIOUS.

We all had ribs - since that seems to be the hardest thing to get, however they were full of meat and reasonably priced.

We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JessSamuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a meal here last week with some colleagues. Busy little place! Meals tasted so fantastic,were quick to come out and looked great too!. Staff were so friendly. Wish I was in Townsville more often!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“expensive but nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

we went with 5 other people and everyone loved their meal, the atmosphere was good and the service polite and efficient, the steaks were delicious and i loved that we could purchase the steak knives and salt & pepper shakers, we all had a very nice night out

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful,but the Ribs were average as the meat didn't just peel off the bone it was quite chewy,have had better at local hotel for half the cost and i have eaten Ribs in USA and Australia.A little bit overrated but good service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs and Rumps also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Ribs and Rumps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing