We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to the city”
Review of Quest Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Townsville
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Walking distance to the city”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice apartment that has everything you want for a short or long stay. Apartments are in a great location - situated on a pretty street full of restaurants and just a short walk into the heart of town.

Our room had a lovely aspect overlooking the Marina. The only issue was that the air con unit is located on your balcony - hence you have to turn the indoor air con off if you want to sit outside. (Not an issue if all in your room want to be outside!). The BBQ area is great if you don't want to eat out or cook in your room.

The staff at the Quest are super friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ-Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    176
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
97
18
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Quest is well priced with very nice rooms and comfortable beds overlooking the marina; there is a pool but no restaurant. We have stayed at the Quest in Townsville a few times (1-12 nights) and some rooms have tea & coffee making facilities with others a full kitchen, clean and provide a comfortable stay. The bathroom is a good size and provides a big shower. The street below offers a full choice of dinning and some bars with the town centre about 4 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very happy with our stay at Quest. The location is perfect, we were able to walk everywhere easily. Choice of restaurants is great, some really nice breakfast cafes. The apartments have everything you need, beds were really comfortable and we slept well. Bathroom looking a little tired but the shower and water pressure was great. Such great value for price, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I use the Quest on Palmer Street Townsville a few times per year. It is located close to everything but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Being able to use lots of different restaurants on Palmer street but get them billed to your room makes submitting your expense so much easier!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The quest is well established and the rooms are a little tired. However the price is spot on for what you get. Good value for brilliantly positioned apartments. The apartments sit on Palmer street where all the restaurants are and the city is a short 12 min walk across the Victoria street bridge.

Public buses service the area and there is free secure parking.

I would certainly stay here again and the kitchenette is a great advantage for short term stays.

As always with my reviews I caution if you want five star stays then pay the cash and go five star if you want good clean family accommodation then the Quest is a good choice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This well priced hotel is located in the main restaurant precinct of Townsville and is an excellent choice for an overnight or two stay. Our room had a kitchenette and a small balcony which we enjoyed. Free off road parking is available. Short walk to the museum and aquarium and overlooks the marina. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This was a very clean and comfortable apartment. Serviced daily with fresh everything. Wonderful attention from reception and great room service meals. The bedroom was separate and bed very comfortable. My only concern is why why why did anyone ever think it was a good idea to put the shower in the spa. More gymnastics and minor injuries. Although it was a great shower! Laundry facilities with powder provided was a great help. I would definitely choose to stay here again in Townsville as it is in a perfect location for exploring the city and enjoying great restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.7 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#8 of 41 in Townsville
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#9 of 41 in Townsville
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
#15 of 41 in Townsville
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Townsville

Property: Quest Townsville
Address: 30-34 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Townsville, the business and extended stay specialists is located in the CBD and heart of the city’s dining precinct. Providing spacious 4.5 star accommodation, with 139 rooms (studio, one and two bedroom apartments) and chargeback facilities available to a variety of restaurants, we take pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and ensuring you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing