We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Quest Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Townsville
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Exceeded our expectations. Nothing a bother for staff. Clean and tidy. No oven but microwave more than sufficient. Woolworths over walking bridge Stokes Street. Definitely stay here again if we came back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelockAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Lovelock Australia,

I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Townsville.
It is great to receive feedback about our staff, this is the level of service we strive to provide.

Our microwaves in the One & Two Bedroom apartments are also convectional ovens, I have been told they are fabulous for baking.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Quest Townsville.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Larissa Nielsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    165
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
87
16
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great views over the yacht club and mariner. Lots of eateries of all types on the street below .Rooms were well sized and fitted out very well .Try to avoid a room near the lifts if you like to sleep in.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you Ted58 we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. One of our most favoured features of Quest Townsville is our balcony's overlooking the Marina, and to watch the sunrise over Cleveland Bay in the early mornings.

It's true, with 80 spaces available, parking can still be a squeeze on our busier nights. We recommend to see reception if you are unable to locate a space, we are usually able to arrange suitable double parking.

Thanks again for your review, we look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Jodi Hamilton
Business Development Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

In amongst the restaurants & pubs this hotel offers secure parking, generously sized rooms & very comfortable beds. 24hr reception is a bonus too. I only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear BlueyT,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on Quest Townsville.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Kind regards,

Larissa Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location is very convenient to access? It is within a great hub of restaurants and pubs at 5 minute walking distance. Walk a little further and you have more restaurants and cafes at the centre of town. Rooms face onto an interesting boat harbour / marina. Plenty of off street secure parking.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear AndrewG61,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Quest Townsville.
We hope we get to welcome you back again one day soon.

Kind regards,

Larissa Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the week of our wedding two weeks ago. And we often stay here when in Townsville. The rooms are airy and fresh with the big veranda making the rooms that little bit nicer. All rooms have a water view.
The staff were super helpful throughout our stay. I left some items behind but the staff promptly called me and stored it in the safe until I could return.
Great customer service and great hotel all round.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaCross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Quest Townsville and found our staff to be super helpful.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Larissa Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with my partner in April 2013 for 2 nights. Location can't be beat, right on the restaurant strip/middle of Townsville. We got a view over the marina, which was lovely to wake up to and have breakfast on the balcony.

The kitchen is small but well equipped for 2 people, there is enough space to cater for more but the cooking facilities are very tiny...took ages to to cook simple meals. There is however the option to eat at one of the many restaurants along Palmer St, or order and get food delivered to your door - but kind of defeats the purpose of getting a self contained apartment.

The is a little convenice store located across the street, but pricey...so make sure you stock up at Woolworths prior to your stay.

They have the option of hiring new release movies from the front counter for $4 per day, which was a great idea...as there isn't a movie channel on TV.

Laundry facilities in the room were great, very easy to use.

There is a fold out sofa bed in the lounge room, found it to be more comfortable then the actual bed in the bedroom.....

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Little Miss Sarah,

Thank you for your review on Quest Townsville.
We appreciate each and every communication as a means to improve the quality of product and service we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Larissa Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on work related visits to Townsville .
This Quest Hotel is well positioned in Townsville.
Walking distance to a Great choice of restaurants the Boat Club and shopping area.
Rooms are spacious and clean with nice views over the marina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
0.7 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#6 of 41 in Townsville
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#9 of 41 in Townsville
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 41 in Townsville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Townsville

Property: Quest Townsville
Address: 30-34 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Townsville, the business and extended stay specialists is located in the CBD and heart of the city’s dining precinct. Providing spacious 4.5 star accommodation, with 139 rooms (studio, one and two bedroom apartments) and chargeback facilities available to a variety of restaurants, we take pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and ensuring you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing