We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good quality and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Townsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Townsville
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've stayed here quite a bit for business, rooms are always very clean, checkin/out always efficient with 24hr reception - rooms are large enough so that you don't feel like you are stuck in a box, a lovely view of the marina and out to Magnetic Island.
Great location with the best restaurants on the same street (plenty of options) but not too noisy with the nightclub spot a few streets over, there is no restaurant but they have a chargeback option and you can have brekky delivered from Bistro one downstairs.
Can't really comment on price as it is paid for by work I don't know how mcuh it costs, but it must be pretty reasonable as we usually don't splash out too much.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for the nice view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    140
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
37
69
14
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is ok. Rooms are clean & area is nice, very suitable for a business stay but nothing more. Front office staff are rude & could learn to have better customer service skills. Would stay here again but have been put off by the reception. Everything seems tiresome to them. Can learn to show some hospitality towards paying guests.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I came to Townsville for one night on June 22, with two of my co-workers from one of the nearby Island Resorts. It was my first night off the island in 2 months. We rang up about 20 minutes before arriving and were given industry rates, which was a lot cheaper than usual.
We were only planning on using the room as somewhere to 'crash' after a night out on the town so were unfazed when we could only get a room with a King Bed on the 9th floor (only two of us were meant to stay, but three of us did).
The room itself was lovely, clean, and big. The bed was sooo comfortable and I had to fight myself to get out of it and get ready for dinner.
The room has good space to get ready, full length mirrors on the wardrobe and ample lighting in the bathroom.
We got back from dinner at about 11pm after deciding not to go clubbing because we were too full. We asked reception for a movie and the lady there gave us two as my friend couldn't make up here mind, but reception failed to tell us there were fees involved. We only watched one movie which was annoying because we got changed for two the next day.

The bed was so comfortable and I had an amazing sleep. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinMae93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After being reocated to Townsville we needed to stay with Quest for a month. We hoped it woul d be a great place to stay with our three children but it has been terrible. The beds are so uncomfortable we wake up every morning with back aches, we had to purchase our own pillows as the ones supplied were all and lumpy, the set up of the apartments (we have two inter-connecting as we have three small children) is very odd and if we all want to sit and watch tv of an evening it is impossible as there is only one sofabed (again extremely uncomfortable and looks about 20 years old). As for eating dinner together well there is a small breakfast bar in the kitchen and then a small table in the other apartment! Just ridiculous. The kitchen facilities are totally useless. We had one burnt fry pan and a few pots but had to buy a new fry pan as whenever we used the one supplied it sets the smoke alarm off. Then there is the cutlery, it is the oldest and cheapest cutley imaginable, it bends when you use it and seeing as this hotel is around $250 per night I really feel it is disgusting that they have this poor quality. There was also no peeler so another thing we had to buy and as for their being a kitchen to use for cooking this is not true! There is a microwave which also turns into a cooker but it very difficult to use and there is two hot plates. We have therefore ended up buying lots of take away over the month and it has cost a fortune.
Our stay here has cost so much money and I can not believe how unhappy we have been with the facilities provided. The hotel is always busy so it really is about time they used some of that money they are making to buy some new thigs for the rooms!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room opposite the lift, we have been opposite the lift for one month so every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very central location,great restuarants in the same street and walk to cbd and nightclub strip. The rooms are comfortable and clean, nothing fancy but everything you need. We had microwave, toaster etc which was handy for quick brekky.

Room Tip: room with marina views away from palmer street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SzyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place certainly lacks the charm and atmosphere for romantic or family getaway but it is well suited for a business stay.

Everything from the lobby to the rooms screams simplicity, I find it hard to write this review as there is nothing really good or bad about this place.

Tiny reception is open 24 hours and staff seems nice, parking is behind and under the building and it’s somehow limited so try not to be the last one back.

I stayed in studio room on 8th floor and again there is nothing really notes worthy here, bed was conferrable and bathroom was clean. I did end up being bit cold as bed cover was thin as they come but it is in Townsville so this should not be a problem.

There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are a number of the places within 100 meters that offer wide variety of quality foods.

Credit cards payments will incur a fee if settling your bill with them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miseryolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

From the moment I checked in until the time I checked out, I received incredible service from the entire staff at Quest Townsville. Since I was visiting from out of the county, I had several questions that ranged from directions to local attractions, dinner recommendations, and some keen insights on the local nightlife, as well. The hotel is impeccably clean, well run, and situated perfectly in the city. I will not even consider staying at any other hotel whenever I visit Townsville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.7 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks M on Palmer
Oaks M on Palmer
#6 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#8 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#9 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Townsville

Property: Quest Townsville
Address: 30-34 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Townsville, the business and extended stay specialists is located in the CBD and heart of the city’s dining precinct. Providing spacious 4.5 star accommodation, with 139 rooms (studio, one and two bedroom apartments) and chargeback facilities available to a variety of restaurants, we take pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and ensuring you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing