We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”
Review of Mercure Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Townsville
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 965 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on an enforced stopover and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The beds are comfy and the rooms were well appointed. You can even select the type of pillow that you prefer.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Cathi B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We glad that you enjoyed the room, facilities and the pillow menu!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Best Regards
Andrea Hughes

Assistant Manager
Mercure Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

On arrival everything correct booking was good and staff were friendly. On entry to the room it was all very tidy and clean. The bathroom we were allocated was a small but considered it ok as we there for 1 night only. We chose the Mecure due to its closeness to most things including good shopping (Castletown Shopping Centre). Breakfast on the sunday morning was great with everything you would want. The staff were all very friendly. There was a little hiccup at check out and it was quickly sorted to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: Just consider the size of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It's such a pleasure to hear that you were looked after during your stay and that you enjoyed the restaurant and our other facilities.
We look forward to welcomming you back soon.
Warm regards

Kasun Karunamuni
Assistant Manager
Mercure Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Flame0204
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureTownsville, Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
3 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#10 of 41 in Townsville
840 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
2.4 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
2.7 mi away
Oaks Metropole Hotel
Oaks Metropole Hotel
#6 of 41 in Townsville
530 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Address: 166 Woolcock St, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Townsville
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 11 lush, resort-style acres just minutes from the centre of Townsville and only two kilometres from the airport, the Mercure Hotel Townsville offers a tranquil, relaxing choice for business and holiday travellers visiting this beautiful gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. From the moment you arrive, you will enjoy a destination like no other hotel in Townsville. The comfort of our accommodation, complemented by warm, personalised guest service, ensures a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing