We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jentz” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Townsville
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Townsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Ayr, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“jentz”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pleasant surrounds but had someone pounding on a door downstairs at 1.30am in the morning waking us up,was not happy! The shower is noisy when running.Overall staff were very friendly and food was nice, they also dealt with noise issue in a timely matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear James J,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    375
    178
    52
    27
See reviews for
199
266
78
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good things - fantastic pool area and gardens! Lovely cafe/restaurant overlooking pool and garden. Our room was basic but clean. Shopping complex 5 min walk which was great as we didn't have a car. Room service/garden staff very friendly and always said hello with a smile. Plenty of room to park a car if you had one.

Room for Improvement: Room could do with an update. Bathroom getting old and tired & no ventilation fan. Not enough powerpoints near desk for computer & phone at the same time. Think about noise reduction from adjoining rooms. Hanging space for clothes but no drawers or shelves. Didn't feel we could linger very long after breakfast in Cafe as waitress made it very obvious she wasn't happy that we were there after 10am (we are on holidays!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for you honest opinion. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that you have highlighted. Honest opinions like these help us improve our services.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope that you give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed a few times, the food is always very good staff are friendly and the pool is really nice. Its a nice place for families as well. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the mini bars is good as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz05095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear kaz05095,

Dear Jon942,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 42 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 42 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
2.0 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 42 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oaks M on Palmer
Oaks M on Palmer
#9 of 42 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Property: Mercure Townsville
Address: 166 Woolcock Street, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Townsville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Townsville 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 11 lush, resort-style acres just minutes from the centre of Townsville and only two kilometres from the airport, the Mercure Hotel Townsville offers a tranquil, relaxing choice for business and holiday travellers visiting this beautiful gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. From the moment you arrive, you will enjoy a destination like no other hotel in Townsville. The comfort of our accommodation, complemented by warm, personalised guest service, ensures a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing