We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Townsville
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My stay at the hotel was somewhat disappointing .... 2 out of 3 nights there was significant noise from other guests and on the Saturday afternoon the same problem. Arriving late on the frst night it was disappointing to find room service stops at 10.00pm.

Staff weren't very visible or attentive.

Rooms are satisfactory. Breakfast was fine though a little expensive at $25. Had 1 evening meal in Restaurant - a good meal.

Would recommend the hotel only because there wasn't enough to say No recommendation ... probably more leaning towards neutral.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 945 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

stayed for one night. we booked via accor help line, were told we had room with seperate bedroom, when we arrived there is no such room?? as an accor customer we were under the impression we would get a better rate. we paid $260 for one night stay. when i questioned the price i was told there "were things on in town this weekend" so the prices go up.. my first and last stay at this motel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenthollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

we had a very pleasant stay at the mercure townsville. we were there to spend time with our family, so we slept and had breakfast. The room was comfortable, the swimming pool was terrific, breakfast was fine. I have no complaints, and we would stay there again the next time we visit our family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Townsville, Qld
1
Reviewed April 27, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cairns
2
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I like staying here as it is good value for money, close to shopping centres and the strand, Rooms are always clean and staff are usually knowlegable, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is great!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolovestheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Townsville
1
Reviewed April 5, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
3 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#11 of 41 in Townsville
804 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
2.4 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#2 of 41 in Townsville
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
2.7 mi away
Oaks M on Palmer
Oaks M on Palmer
#10 of 41 in Townsville
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Address: 166 Woolcock St, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Townsville
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Townsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 11 lush, resort-style acres just minutes from the centre of Townsville and only two kilometres from the airport, the Mercure Hotel Townsville offers a tranquil, relaxing choice for business and holiday travellers visiting this beautiful gateway to the Great Barrier Reef. From the moment you arrive, you will enjoy a destination like no other hotel in Townsville. The comfort of our accommodation, complemented by warm, personalised guest service, ensures a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing