We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Sweatshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sweatshop - CLOSED

The Sweatshop
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Sweatshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

K this place is amazing.. The owner is super friendly... I brought my friend (that lives in Townsville) here and now her and her boyfriend are hooked... they go there a few times a wk for breakfast... The granola is divine!!! Super cool to find out about this place.. and the prices are fantastic for amazing food.. Thank you trip advisor for suggesting!!! and Kudos to the owner for making a fantastic shop!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJay390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Not horrible, not the best.
I ate a salad that basically was covered in oil, but the atmosphere was really chill and i really enjoyed the feeling of the shop. They also had Cider there that i had never tasted so that was good aswell. The biggest downfall is there was only one person working the floor,, so he was answering the phone, taking orders and money and making coffees as well as clearing tables amongst everything else. He did a good job but another staff member would have made the process a little more enjoyable

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great burgers, great cocktails and UNO!!! What more could you want from a night out! Maybe a connect -four championship or BINGO! The only thing wrong with this place is that it's often to busy to get a seat!!!
It's open during the day and all night - it's perfect any time!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The cafe looks great and I love the wooden cutlery. Service was quick despite busy. The food was not as good nachos were soggy and sauce was too acidic. Iced chocolate needed some ice in it

Helpful?
Thank Flowerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Funky place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Coffee is good, decor has lots of local art, loved the retro video-gaming table, love that they run events like the great uno playoff, great vibe, great coffee, wi-fi . . . would hang our here ,more often if I could. It's alternative, fun, fresh, and the jaffels are a good bite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandhopper429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweatshop also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing